We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult only la perla Paradisus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #22 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adult only la perla Paradisus”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Spa or zen atmosphere throughout. Contemporary architecture on the exterior reminded us of a compound,but the inside is much nicer with modern statues and waterscaped gardens in and about lobbies. Elegant and opulent.

We had a wonderful staff member who became our favorite (Rafael Velasco) -each morning he greeted us at our breakfast table and was a joy to talk to and tend to our needs. He introduced us to different foods and offered assistance in any capacity-

Pool service was great and honestly, we didn't even use our " butler " service, staff members we more than willing to help.

Room Tip: Overall, it is a very quiet location and a brief cab ride from play dl carmen center; however, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marigatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your brief review about your stay at Paradisus La Perla – Royal Service.

We appreciate your recognition to the outstanding service provided by Rafael at Hadar restaurant every morning. There is no better way to start a day than with a warm and sincere smile. Please be sure your notes will be transferred to him and surely he will continue making our guests breakfasts the best part of their day during their vacations.

If you are thinking in coming back to Playa del Carmen, please consider to stay again in Paradisus La Perla.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,616
    1,401
    419
    153
    116
See reviews for
1,009
5,618
101
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,968)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is impressive, the service, restaurants, rooms, the structure as a whole is really good. The downside however that I really want to emphasize and ALERT everyone is the unconfortable PRESSURE we suffered from the moment we stepped in the hotel to join "club melia". We had just arrived with two kids from a 16 hour trip, and were "welcomed" by a guest concierge that explained very quickly the hotel features and restaurants - what we were really interested to know- and started to present to us great "deals" he could get us if we would attend a presentation of club melia. Although we showed no interest in time sharing, he kept on insisting, saying that more than the prizes we would "help him" doing that. The next day, he kept on insisting and we end up giving in, both for the "prizes" and to stop the pushing. As he said we would just receive information and visit some "vip rooms". However, It turned out to be a terrible experience, suddenly we were inside a sales stand, into a whole "set up" for us to make a decision At that moment over something we were not even interested!! We found ourserves in a very awkard situation! Worse than that the prizes we were offered were not exactly what we got- the discounts on massages would apply only at terrible schedules - from 12 to 3 pm!!)... Well, after that our guest cconcierge of course disappeared- we got what he wanted from us!!!
I wanted to complain formally about that but the front desk clerk asked me to make comments and suggestions through trip advisor. So I am doing as instructed both for measures to be taken by the hotel and to alert guests not to permit that to ruin hours of great pleasure the hotel can offer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jugabrielli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear guest,

At Paradisus we really care about our guests’ needs and concerns. Thank you for taking your time to explain to us the areas in which we need to work more to satisfy your needs.

We are deeply sorry about our Vacation Club representative insistence; we understand you were not expecting his persistence about assisting the guided tour by the resort in order to show you all the facilities and the interesting and affordable plans for Melia´s frequent travelers. We sent your notes to the Club Meliá Manager in order to verify their sales techniques to avoid these situations with future visitors.

On the other hand, we are pleased to know the resort structure, design, quality and the warm service were beyond your expectations and based on that we would like to have another opportunity to host you at Paradisus La Perla.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We started our trip welcomed by the staff with a fruity watermelon drink. We had our own concierge who was very helpful in planning our stay. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was beautiful and spacious. We had a hot tub on the balcony with an ocean view. The food was great and not your standard all inclusive buffet style. During the day, you could eat buffet and off the grill. My only complaint was, the alcohol didn't not seem very strong. The premises was beautiful, modern, and sleek. It was not your traditional Mexico with the primary colors and Mariachi bands playing.
We went for a long weekend, and wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely stay there again! It was superb, and went well above our expectations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bunnybubblz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read our modern and stylish design was completely appealing to you. It is important for us to know that the quality and variety offered in every delicacy at our restaurants, the comfort in your room and the warm service were significant in your overall experience.

Remember that in Paradisus La Perla you have a pleasant home to stay every time you decide to visit the Mexican Caribbean.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We just returned from our honeymoon at La Perla. It was originally recommended to us from our travel agent. We stayed on the adult side of the property. The resort was absolutely gorgeous and the service was excellent. I love how the servers in each restaurant called us by our last name every time they spoke to us. The food was fantastic and the quality was unusual for an all inclusive. The only thing I wished the resort had was a channel to order movies from. We like to watch movies in bed at night and since half the channels were in Spanish, we couldn't do that. The service at the pool was fabulous. We went to the pool everyday because it was pure heaven! We also loved the little huts to relax in the shade. We cannot wait to go back again and again with our new timeshare through Club Melia!

Room Tip: We should have gotten a room with the swim up pool attached! Next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbgold23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear guest,

After reading your brief review from your honeymoon at Paradisus La Perla, we are completely sure you had an unforgettable and memorable experience in every aspect involved during your stay, even you decided to become part of our distinguished Club Meliá, in which you have several lodging options around the world.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding the TV movies channel, it will be taken under consideration and our managers will check the possibility to add it.

With your new Club Meliá membership you will be traveling often to our resort and we will be honored to host you every single time and pamper you during your stays.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is my first time writing a review on trip advisor and I'd like to share our amazing experience at la perla paradisus. We were staying at the royal service, the service exceeded our expectation and we were treated like king and queen. Fernando was our personal butler and he gave us a brief intro to la perla and made all of our dinner reservations. He also gave us tips to go around playa del Carmen.

In here we'd like to thank all of the la perla staff because they have made our vacation memorablw. The one week stay at la perla flied by quickly, and we are definitely going back some time in the future.

For most of the time we stayed at the beach, Augustine was so nice and cheerful, he'd bring us food to the beach while we relax and enjoy the sun.
Food was amazing, particularly the nachos.

In general food was excellent. Fuego was our favourite restaurant, unfortunately we went there on our last night so didn't get to go there again. Nicholas was our server and he was very friendly. He recommended us the seafood platter where we could use our voucher (some kind of promo we got for staying over 5 nights). The chef Felipe greeted us at the end of dinner. It was such a pleasant evening with delicious food.

We also had dinner at the Passion, it was a novel experience for us. The restaurant
itself is very elegant and the atmosphere
is very romantic. We thoroughly enjoyed the 10 course sampler dinner.

Lastly I'd like to recommend Naos for breakfast, the staff there are so sweet. Love the smoothie there.

We'd definitely return to la perla! Great place for escape.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing Paradisus Royal Service experience.
Be sure that Fernando, Agustín, Nicolas and the Chef Felipe will be informed about your recognition to the outstanding service they provided to you at their different working areas. All of them were an important part from your whole experience and they deserve to know it.

We appreciate your recommendation to future tourists to take the opportunity to have an unique and unforgettable dining experience at our restaurant “Passion by Martin Berasategui”, our 7 Michelin stars awarded chef. It is definitely a hard to miss occasion when coming to Paradisus.

Thank you for giving us your first Trip Advisor review and we hope you will write another one regarding your future stay at Paradisus La Perla.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

ALERT,there is a new all-inclusive in MEXICO.The Paradisus Playa Del Carmen,Bernard Wyss Managing Director and his skilled staff have set a new standared for the all-inclusive experiance.The bar is high and this 900+ luxury room resort has set it.In Accommodations the rooms have it all from plazma tv to spa tubs inside and on your private balcony, also there are swim-up rooms .I found the food and restaurant venues vary to accommodate all, from a burger to a 7 star Michelin chef restaurant,all top of the line food and premium drinks.The resort is perfect for Families(on one side)couples(on the other)and common areas.Entertainment very varried from magic shows to coffee house singersThere is also the ROYAL SERVICE option,i highly recommend it,You get many extra value add-ons and a Butler.

Room Tip: you can not go wrong all rooms are good. selection is budget based.unattached adults looking to me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review from your stay at Paradisus La Perla. As we can see, you are very professional in your job by analyzing every part of the resort to provide accurate information to your clients willing to have an amazing getaway.

As an expert in your field, we appreciate a lot your comments As you experienced, we have the facilities, restaurants, beach and service necessary to be in the top 5 of the resorts in Riviera Maya.

Thank you for highlighting all the attributes that you enjoyed during your stay, like the food at all restaurants, the comfort offered at all our room categories, and the staff eager to help and pamper all our guests.

We will be waiting for your return and we are confident we will provide memorable experiences to your clients, our future guests in the Mexican Caribbean.


Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I just returned from a 4 day stay at La Perla. The resort is gorgeous, food, staff, accommodations. Much thanks to Carolina , my group coordinator, who serviced a celebration group that was staying on the family side for 7 nights. The staff at this property could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. Top notch quality including the many dining choices. A special thanks to Carlos who welcomed me daily for breakfast! Olympus Tours does a wonderful job with transfers and tours.
Be sure to check out their desk near the lobby. La Perla is the adult side; Esmeralda for family. The 12 restaurants are in the center of the two sides. Lots of choices for dining...the best food I have experienced at an all inclusive resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaGirtNJCarolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your brief review regarding your last stay at Paradisus La Perla.

We are glad to read the resort layout and the detailed service you received from the staff, special mention to Carolina and Carlos, both of them very professional in their specific field.

We appreciate you highlighted our LUXEclusive plan that distinguish us from other all inclusive hotels, with our wide variety and quality in restaurants and bars options, where our guests never get bored and enjoy every single meal.

We are counting with your presence in the near future in Paradisus and thank you for your recommendation to future visitors.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager
alan.becerril@melia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#41 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,422 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#35 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,207 reviews
22.7 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Property: Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing