We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dive Mike

Dive Mike
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, great experience!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

It's the second time I go diving with them except this time, we went with my brother's fiancée who was scared out of her mind (she has a fish phobia). Sara was AMAZING with her, holding her hand from start to finish-literally. It was my brother's fiancée who finally felt comfortable enough to let her hand go and grab my brother's. Needless to say, she had an amazing time..we all did. The staff is all incredibly friendly and helpful and cater to those going scuba for the first time, to those who dive all the time. I would recommend DiveMike to anyone interested in scuba, especially the fearful. :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    23
    1
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dive trip”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The entire trip was fantastic. Our divemaster from Sweden was great. We saw turtles lion fish and one big shark no one could get a picture of.JORGE knows his crew and his staff was great

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank THESHARK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Dive Center in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I've done lots of dives in Playa and, in my experience, diving with Dive Mike was the best. The staff is super helpful from the first time you walk in the door, they talked me through all the different options to dive. I chose to go one day to the Cenotes and one day to the sea.

In both days we experienced really impressive dives, the sites were not crowded at all and you could sense that these guys know the best ones to dive.

Next time I won't even think about going with anyone else.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank geri2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Business for Diving!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Dive Mike came and picked us up at our hotel...great customer service..great equipment. .friendly..and I felt safe on all 3 dives! I highly recommend this company if you are in the area! I even left my wet suit there...and they mailed it back home to me! They went way beyond....and for now on..it's the only dive business I will use! Thanks guys..I'll see you in Nov!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Dive Experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been diving all the week with these guys and was a such amazing experience. I started doing the Open Water Course and getting my certification at Playa del Carmem Beach, than i went dive in Cozumel, and in the Cenotes. All the staff is well prepared, very experienced and friendly as well. I got nice suggestions and tricks for dive with them. The experience couldn't have been better. I recommend it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe_B_Jardim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Mike also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Dive Mike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing