We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Disappointment on Our Re-visit”
Review of Dive Mike

Dive Mike
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No Disappointment on Our Re-visit”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I reviewed Dive Mike last year, and am happy to say that my five-star opinion has not changed!

When we walked into the shop this year, it was like returning home to family. So many of the staff not only remembered us from last year, they also remembered our names.

This is a small dive shop, and I would say that the word "accommodation" is one that describes this outfit perfectly. We were on a short stay in Playa and needed to make almost last-minute arrangements for our dives - and what a pleasant surprise: Even though some dive trips had already been scheduled for the days we wanted to dive, we were asked where we wanted to dive - we did one deep water reef dive (Tortugas,) and one shallow reef dive on one day, then two dives in the Dos Ojos cenote on another - and without blinking, our dives were scheduled. It was just the two of us with a Dive Master on all of our dives.

This outfit is the best. And I am happy to say that I brought them one of the TripAdvisor window stickers the TA sent me - which they were absolutely delighted to receive and display proudly on the storefront window.

We will be back!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    23
    1
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great people - buena gente!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great experience with Dive Mike - Jorge & Marcela were fun to dive with, and took us to great spots. We felt safe too which is always important. Jorge took us to the cenotes and helped me feel comfortable during some anxious moments and it was an awesome experience. So glad we got to do that!!! Once in a lifetime - or maybe we'll be back :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked a 2 tank dive through our resort and Dive Mike was excellent. We were new to the diving world and they made sure we were comfortable with everything and we had a great time. Most importantly, their equipment was in really good condition, some appeared to be brand new.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pro Dive Outfit”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

4 ocean dives, 2 cenote dives pleasant, knowledgable & professional staff, good well maintained equipment, incl. boat.
Good location in Playa & always on time, out of the many dive outfits to choose from this has to be one of the best, please keep up your great standard so many more can enjoy the experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bull Shark dive - Do It!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Unique opportunity to get up,front and personal with the big boys of the deep. Well run dive shop that knows their area well and have taken the time to make the dive great for the divers while respecting the sharks and their habitat. A must if you are a scubadiver.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookTMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Mike also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Dive Mike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing