We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had our whole trip!”
Review of PACHAMAMA cocina de autor - CLOSED

PACHAMAMA cocina de autor
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Mexican Food !
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best meal we had our whole trip!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was delicious. They had some of the best ceviche we have ever had! Great spot! Our waiter was very friendly and helpful and had great happy hour drinks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Five Stars - Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We love Playa del Carmen and spend a month here every year. This year we were introduced to this restaurant by a couple that live 6 months of the year in Playa and have tried them all. We had an amazing dinner that night and have been back several times. I would recommend "The catch of the day, with a spicy fresh mango sauce". The best fish we have ever had, were the comments from our group. For 5 star food the price of the food and wine are very reasonable. We have sampled all of the deserts and they were wonderful.
We will be back again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Help11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent resto on new 5 th”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant on new 5 th
Try the pork tenderloin-it's delicious
Nice wine selection for very reasonable $
Excellent desserts
The chef knows her stuff-she formally worked with John Grey who had a # of great restaurants in cancun/ playa /puerto morales
Professional waiters which are tough to find in Pdc

Helpful?
Thank jeevers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My partner and I have spent a month in Playa for the last 5 years. Several friends join us during this time. One of our favorite restaurants is Pachamama. The food is varied and tasty and the menu is not so large that it is difficult to make decisions as to what to choose. One of my favorites is risotto with shrimp, peanuts, cranberries, and a delightful zesty pepper. Friends say the catch of the day is always perfectly prepared.

Desserts are large and fresh. Service is good, never rushed. We have eaten here 4 times so far this year and each meal has been a delight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My partner & I ate at this restaurant last night - it was definitely worth the walk up 5th to between 38th & 40th. We sat at a table out front to enjoy the people-watching. The server brought us these little breads with pesto dip & butter with chilies - we dove right in because we hadn't eaten all day! Delicious! For apps, we had the ceviche (3-ways) which was very fresh & citrusy and the spiced tuna tartar which was to-die-for. For our mains, we shared the pork loin dish & the slow-cooked beef, which was savoury & fork-tender. All of the dishes we tried were fantastic, made with tasty & fresh ingredients. The service was attentive, friendly & well-paced - our dinner's out tend to be our main evening activity so we like to eat slowly, with some breaks between courses to digest & take in the scenery. Our server was charming & we didn't feel rushed like at some other restaurants we've tried in Playa. The owner told us she'd been open for about a year & a half - the food & service were excellent - hopefully they will be around for a long time to come. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACanadianAbroad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PACHAMAMA cocina de autor also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing