We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience with great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Paris

Le Petit Paris
Ranked #411 of 1,236 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: French, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great experience with great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We just got back from two weeks in Playa Del Carmen. We ended our evening at the bar of Le Petit Paris many nights. The food was excellent, the drinks were good and the staff were excellent. We tried fajitas, guacamole, tacos, and desert. The caramel crepes were incredible. The fried ice cream was even better. The beer special of 4 beers for 100 pesos was great. Next time we are in Playa, we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 93jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Limpio, fresco, y bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Realmente me ha gustado, tienen buenas promociones, además sus productos para bebidas y alimentos son frescos, y creados ambos al momento, buen sazón, buenos precios, buen ambiente..!!!
I really like it!..they have an excelent service, really great and fresh food and drinks (wich are created in the moment)...and a lot ot fun!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close to the Square”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were lured in by the offering of 2 for 1 drink specials. The drinks were 2 for 1 but the quality was very poor. Our margaritas were made with premix sours. With all the fresh fruits abundantly available in the area it makes no sense to use prepared products. Didn’t try the food but the menu has quite a variety to offer. Don’t miss Captain Jack Sparrow!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTourist21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Boss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Pascal and captain jack are great . Went there everyday . Just couldnt compare tge buffet at the resort remotely. The owner is a gentlman as well bought me a shot of tequila everytime i showed up will go there everytime im in playa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BIGSTEEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great 4 for 100 pecos beer selection! We sat up at the bar here twice. Very nice bartenders and servers!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cancunaddie274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Paris also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing