We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Mi Pueblo

Mi Pueblo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Pueblo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 1,313 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $29
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mas Mexicano Que Nunca
Reviewed April 24, 2014

There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed the food here. Service and atmosphere was very good. Price was reasonable.

Thank tfdmedicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgaxiola, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mi Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you tfdmedicman for your review. We are glad you and your fiends enjoyed the place and the food. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 407 of 935 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Drinks were a little steep, but the food was good to very good and reasonable. We were surrounded by friendly and helpful staff who were playful, but by no means arrogant. My pablano chicken with pasta was very good. My wife enjoyed her grouper with a tropical fruit sauce and mango salsa very much. We will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJA7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgaxiola, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mi Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review TJA7575. We are glad you enjoed your dishes and we hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

great authentic mexican food especially the skirt steak, great friendly service. best drinks especially margarita. but on the pricey side.

Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgaxiola, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mi Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for your review Stella L, we are glad you enjoyed our food and margaritas. We hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This place is overpriced. The food is usual, the drinks (like Margarita or Mojito) suck there. Never order it there. We went there in the evening when we were not really hungry, so we ordered one fajitas for two and two drinks. The waiter said "Really, is that it?" and the look he gave us said the same. What the hell! To sum up, we didn't like this tourist trap. We didn't like it even more, when we saw 18% tips included in the check! What for?? Actually, this was our most expensive check for the whole trip! And it was only fajitas and two drinks! You can find other places with so much better food, drinks, atmosphere and prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgaxiola, Public Relations Manager at Mi Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Anna thank you for your review. We take our clients comments seriously and we regret your visit did not fulfill your expectations. It is important for us that are clients are satisfied and will make sure to address the issues you mention. We hope you come visit us again and give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

From the UK & expected something special, only to be VERY disappointed. Whilst the people watching is good the Food is barely edible. Escaped from our Thomson all inclusive for a 'real' Mexican meal - should have stayed at the hotel!

Thank Cecile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgaxiola, Public Relations Manager at Mi Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Cecile S, we thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We take our clients comments very seriously and make sure to keep improving on our service and menu. We hope you come visit us again and give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Pueblo also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing