We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay at Casa Segobiano”
other travelers have booked this property
Common Pool and Garden
Condo in left hand corner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Common Pool and Garden
Condo in left hand corner.
Common Pool and Garden Hacienda San Jose
Front of the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Common Pool and Garden
Condo in left hand corner.
Common Pool and Garden
Hacienda San Jose
Front of the condo
Common Pool and Garden
View of Pool from Casa Segobiano
Common roof top terrace
Screened-in  Porch
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Breakfast Corner
Kitchen
Living Room
Hammock on Balcony
Beach behind the condo
Beach behind the condo
Beach behind the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richard H
Carrollton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Casa Segobiano”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from another marvelous relaxing stay at Casa Segobiano (unit C4 at Hacienda San Jose). Connie and Arnie are terrific hosts and we always have a tremendous time. The conditions are a little different this year. The protected area just behind us is under development by Hyatt, but there was little if any inconvenience to us during our stay. The noise was of no consequence. They do not even start the machines until 9 A.M. There was absolutely no dust problem either. The beaches were even better than last year. We recommend taking a rent-a-car and visit the undeveloped areas of Tulum beach. Incredible. The water this year was comparable to the Cayman Islands or Aruba--crystal clear and calm. Wish we could have stayed til June. As usual the shopping on 5th Ave. was great and the vendors have come up with a lot of new lines to get your attention. If you want a great place, in a great location, this is it. We will go back again next year. This was our second stay there and is not even close to being our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The greeting from Connie includes drinks and chips and salsa!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton IL
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H
Carrollton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely Magnificent”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Spent a week in Casa Segobiano.....unbelievable. Had a tremendous time. First time staying non-resort. May never stay at a resort again. Connie and Arnie have a wonderful place with an excellent location. Gated protection and free parking. Nice small pool, never crowded. Two minutes from the beach, one minute from 5th Ave. shopping. It just doesn't get any better than that. We got the full treatment of behind the scenes Playa. Ate like kings for pennies compared to all inclusives. You can't go wrong with "Casa Segobiano".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbineal
Barnett, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our greatest vacations !!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Totally awesome condo and hostess !!!!! Couldn't have asked for anything better,,,,,Soooo close to 5th Ave shopping, and I do love to shop.....Lovely view from back slider and the hammock out on the screened in deck was so relaxing..... Connie was the perfect hostess, went out of her way to take us around to see things if we wanted to. The condo was ready for us with special things we did not expect..... I would highly reccomend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travelers have booked this property
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing