We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just a perfect place to eat Pasta.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PapaCharly Pasta Factory

PapaCharly Pasta Factory
Ranked #58 of 1,202 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place to eat Pasta.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just perfect, the food made by this people is just amazing. The place is simple and very nice. Excellent service by the owners. Price is very fine.

You really really must to go to PapaCharly Pastas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Damián M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    58
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A night we will remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had the pleasure of visiting PapaCharly's restaurant last night for their pasta. As per previous reviews stated, you select your pasta and your sauce and they make them to order. The food was amazing. We all had different sauces and everyone was very happy with their choices. As stated, it is in a residential area so its a bit of walk from 5th Avenue. BUT, you won't be disappointed. The owner/host is friendly and welcoming and he is what made the night special for us. It was a "hair raising" good time and I think many years from now when we look back on this trip, this is the night that we will all talk about.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank amifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best pasta in Playa del Carmen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This restaurant has a great concept which allows every customer to choose her pasta and sauce, besides a great selection of fixed dinner plates. A relaxed atmosphere off the 5ta ave. I really recommend Papa Charly Pastas to all who love authentic homemade pasta dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Svetlana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous pasta & excellent host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was called Util Pasta a couple years ago when we last visited. We were charmed by the wonderful, funny host. Unfortunately he has passed away. His son waited on us, and was as pleasant as his pa. The pasta is fresh and tasty, reasonably priced and generously sized. This was a return visit for us, and I will definitely return again. The setting is very casual and reminds me of the spaghetti scene from Disney’s “Lady & The Tramp”, with their red and white checkered tablecloths and ‘tucked away on a side street’ location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dosmojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent attention and delicious pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I have tried one of the most wonderfull pasta in this place. Highly recommended for a date or just to meet up with some friends and taste delicious pasta.

Helpful?
3 Thank adavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PapaCharly Pasta Factory also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to PapaCharly Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing