We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple yet amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PapaCharly Pasta Factory

PapaCharly Pasta Factory
Ranked #58 of 1,154 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple yet amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This small, family owned ,nothing fancy resturant is a hidden gem! Off the beaten path but still close to downtown 5 th ave. dinning area is in the rear courtyard of a small retail pasta shop. The food is all homemade traditional italian favorites. Super salads and bruchetta is sooooo good! From the simple pasta to loaded seafood dishes, this small establishment delivers every time. A dont miss while your in playa. Oh, did I mention the amazing prices? Wont break your budget here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    54
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Read about this place on TA so I went to check it out. I had the lasagna which was huge and delicious! A nice glass of Cabernet to go with it, fresh bread and butter-perfect! The owners son, Jr, even gave me a lift back to the bus stop in town so I wouldn't have to take a cab! I tried to give him some cash which he promptly refused. Yu don't service that like that in the states! Thanks again for the best meal I had while on vacation, will be sure to come see you again next time I'm in Playa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdh_1_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pasta Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a wonderful family owned restaurant set off the beaten path of 5th Ave. The menu is limited to pasta dishes, however, they do a terrific job of it and the prices can't be beat!

Pick your pasta and pick your sauce. Delicious ravioli...spinach & cheese or mushroom. Lasagna to die for and one of the best Puttanesca sauces I have ever tasted!

Portions are extremely generous. The wine selection is limited but feel free to bring your own and pay a small corking fee!

Don't miss this great little spot! Unlike most restaurants, they are closed on Saturdays...plan accordingly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancún, México
1 review
“The best pasta!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the best pasta ever ate in Playa del Carmen. Amazing place, cooked by the family, everything is home made. I definitely recommend this place!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaFullmoon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not only is Util convenient, the food is great. Pick your pasta and pick your sauce, they all seem great. Literally a family run restaurant (still missing Papa-RIP) which treats people like they are part of the family. Great service and great food...no need to say more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benchwarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PapaCharly Pasta Factory also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to PapaCharly Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing