We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BUFFALO WINGS IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN MEXICO”

Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen
Ranked #280 of 1,393 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Legends Sport Bar & Grill offers a confortable place with a variety of international meals and drinks, great atmosphare at all type of sport events or simply hang out with family or friends. There is A/C and a terrace for smokers 12 tvs and a gigant flat screen and great bar with the best drinks.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Having been in PLAYA for 10 weeks with 2 weeks to go, I was missing American style buffalo chicken wings. At my neighborhood Starbucks a native of the area recommended "Legends." The wings are the real deal, having my "naked" with medium hot sauce on the side. Also served with blue cheese dipping dressing for fresh cut carrot and celery spears. The restaurant, including the men's restroom, is incredibly clean! The staff is very attentive and friendly, which seems to be wonderfully typical of employees of PLAYA. Plus, its a sports bar with many big screens, and a very large assortments of very cold beers! Enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maingameisbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your nice response, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon and we will gladly assist you.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 250 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Watching soccer and basquetball games in a nice enviroment for my family. After a long day at the beach was always nice to go back have a drink some food and have fun! Great food and service!

Thank Rebeca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your nice response, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon and we will gladly assist you.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I had lunch and dinner various times and the food and service was always great as well as the sports programms

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your nice response, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon and we will gladly assist you.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were staying at Barcelo hotel but wanted to watch a soccer game at a sports bar- so we went to Legends-- and had a great experience! The food was delicious, and the service was amazing- especially Greco the supervisor, who treated us like royalty! I have a food allergy, and had to make special requests...no problem at all...they were very happy to accomodate me. I ordered a Caesar salad with grilled shrimp-- superb! Thank you to Greco and Legends for making our vacation that much more enjoyable! we will be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmariano0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your nice response, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon and we will gladly assist you.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stopped in at Legends to escape from the rain on our way back from Mega (to buy an umbrella!). Nice place. The location right off of 10th Ave. is good. While we were there MLB, MLS, and NBA games were on the many TVs, along with a PGA tournament. Service was very accommodating. Palomas were very good and the beer selection was large. We had buffalo chicken wings and chips, salsa and guacamole. Portions were huge! Way too much for two people. Legends is now on our list as a great place for watching any sporting events.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your nice response, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon and we will gladly assist you.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Legends Sport Bar & Grill Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing