We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of Viva Wyndham Maya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viva Wyndham Maya
Ranked #84 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a enjoyable stay at this hotel. We had a family of 5 that included which included children ages 10, 7, and 3. The connecting rooms that we had were nice to have the kids in one room and the adults in the other. The pools were nice and lots of activities around the pools. The beach was really nice with the shade huts to sit under. Our kids really enjoyed the entertainment staff. They were very friendly and interacted with everyone. The food was fine. It is not 5 star but I was not expecting that. I had requested some rooms ahead of time that would not be as noisy as the rooms around the pool. Our rooms were just as requested and I would like to thank the reservation desk for that. All of the staff that we encountered from restaurant to bar was exceptional. Thanks for a great trip for me and my family.

Room Tip: If you do not want a noisy room, request by the adult pool. If noise does not bother you the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpenn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Reading your positive review is a real reward for the entire team here at Viva Wyndham Resorts and we are very happy to know we have achieved our goal of offering you a memorable stay at our Viva Wyndham Maya Resort.

We truly appreciate you choosing the Viva Wyndham Maya for your family vacation. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had an excellent time and enjoyed the activities and interaction with our Animation Team.

We would like to thank you for your preference and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 6,777 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was very skeptical going to this resort after reading the reviews here. This was a group vacation and I didn't pick this resort. Much to my surprise almost everything was pleasant. We arrived before checking and they assigned us a room. After the front desk explained everything for our week, we requested a room change with a king bed and in the new building. Our room would not be ready until 3pm which was fine with us. We were room 3223. New, clean, nice and big. The balcony overlooked the relax pool and was nice and quiet. It is a walk to the beach, but we didn't mind as we enjoy walks. Staff is always sweeping and cleaning, including the washrooms. The landscaping was beautiful as well. The buffet is your typical buffet... selection was okay and the the food was good. We are more healthy eaters and stuck to the salads, fruits and fish. All tasted fine, but a little boring towards the end of the week. We ate at the Italian A la Carte and the food was good, but my favorite was the Mexican a la carte at AZTECA, the sister hotel.
We had some minor issues with our room and once front desk was aware they acted promptly.
The beach front is beautiful! We didn't spend any time in the pools as we had an Ocean to swim in! The staff was great and very social, they entertainment staff would visit with as many throughout the day as possible, they were in the restaurants, pools, beach... they really made an effort to get to know you. The big negative I have is the SMOKING. Both my husband and I are allergic and it bothered us greatly. The main open court by the front lobby where the free WIFI is offered the smoking section. The paths that take you to and from the beach are right around this court yard so there is no way around it... You get smacked in the face by the stink of the smoke, its gross! There is a no smoking section at the coffee bar which also offers free WIFI and we would sit there and enjoy a coffee and check email, and the ignorant smokers would come and sit under there as well. This didn't seem to be patrolled by the staff and was very annoying. We would politely ask them to move and get dirty looks... REALLY??? Same problem at the beach... Smokers seem to have no situational awareness. We would be relaxing off on our own and sure enough smokers would end up around us, and smoke us out. There should be NO SMOKING on the beach... have a designated area and manage it. It really ruined it for the NON SMOKERS.
VIP: don't waste your $$$. We only purchased it because the group did, and NOT by my choice. The VIP sections in the restaurants have a tablecloth as opposed to placemats and are further away then the regular seating. The VIP section on the beach consists of different loungers. Nothing special. This wasn't regulated either, anyone could sit there. VIP 10% off in the gift store... I had to tell the clerk and she had to call and find out... it took so long that I ended up walking out and leaving my purchase behind. Robe and slippers just not worth the $$ the slippers are like 2 pieces of foam you have to put together... CRAP! We didn't even use them. the robes are for little people, which was fine for me as I am, But my husband... not so much, made us laugh though. Save your VIP $$ and take and excursion.
Overall, if the resort sorted out the SMOK|ING issue, we would go back..

Room Tip: The new building, its quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaycountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for publishing your positive review on TripAdvisor.

Our continuous commitment is to provide quality service to all off our guests. Therefore it is very rewarding receiving your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration and corrective measures will be implemented where possible in order to ensure the continuous improvement of our services.

Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back at Viva Wyndham Maya.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited this resort thru Apple Vacations in October 2004 and loved it soo much that we wanted to go back for several years. Well we finally made it back last week. We were there September 28-October 5. We took our 2 daughters ages 5 & 7. This resort is awesome! I don't know what the problem is with all the people talking negatively. You can't expect someone to wait on you hand and foot with the great rates they have. All of the staff was incredibly nice and always went out of the way to answer any questions. The entertainment staff is super great-- always played with the girls. Viva Maya has nightly shows and always a kids bit at 9pm. Downtown 5th avenue (where there is tons of shopping is a short taxi ride-- not even 5 minutes long) There is also a little shopping plaza right outside of the hotel that you can walk right up to. The food was absolutely fine. You always have the buffet at the front of the hotel that offers something for everyone. The pool buffet is suited for exactly what it is.. a pool buffet. You also have so many sit down 4-5 course dinners depending on how long you stay. Very fancy restaurants and great food! The beach is nice and wide, very soft white sand and clear water. I can't say enough great things about this place! Want to go back now =)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for your generous comments and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your second visit to our beautiful Resort. We are delighted to hear that once more we were able to provide you with a pleasant vacation. Our customer’s satisfaction is our constant goal.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in a very near future!

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was my first time staying at an All-Inclusive resort and was quite pleased with this hotel. The hotel was always clean and the staff were generally helpful.

Room-The room was freezing! The thermostat is almost impossible to adjust, and it took us as well as two staff people to turn up the heater. The beds were quite nice and were quite nice after a eventful day. One other plus was the housekeeping. On the first day, we left about a 50 peso tip ($5) for our maid, and she went above and beyond. Everything was nicely organized on the desk, and she made towel sculptures of different animals.

Food-The food was decent at Maya. The cafeteria for breakfast and dinner was pretty basic with basic American and Mexican food. The plus for breakfast was a omelet bar, while the pasta bar was the highlight for dinner. Despite this, the food at the snack bar was pretty bad. Tasteless hot dogs and chewy pizza were about all that was at the snack bar. In contrast, the bartenders were fantastic! They were always friendly and were always wanting to start a conversation while they were making your drinks. One of the unknown secrets of this hotel is the reserved restaurants. As I stayed for 1 week, we could eat at these restaurants for 3 times. They are absolutely free and have incredible food. I went to the Asian restaurant, French restaurant, and the Mexican Restaurant. The Mexican restaurant was incredible and I would recommend that everyone should go there.

Beach-The beach was nice with incredible warm water. Despite this, Maya advertises how it has so many different activities to choose from. The free ones are limited to a paddle board and some kayaks which you can only have for 30 minutes. The free catamaran lesson was one of the highlights as our guide was fantastic. One of the best things to do in Playa is Parasailing, though. Men are always walking around asking you if you want to do it, and it is incredibly fun! In addition, a SCUBA shop is on-site, but is really overpriced.

Staff-Besides the housekeeping staff which was incredible, the hotel staff were terrible. The worst staff were the concierge. They knew next to nothing and attempted to sell me a snorkel package for $150 per person which I later bought somewhere else for $50 per person. They are rude and upsell to no end. If you want a good concierge, go past the lobby bar into the travel center where different companies have stands set up. Go to the BestTravel booth, where the man is friendly and caters to your every need, while only giving you options that you can afford.

Entertainment-The entertainment staff was so great! At night, starting at 9:00 pm, they put on themed shows which were all pretty incredible. The best was the Latino show where they did traditional dances such as the Mexican Hat dance.

One other note- DO NOT USE THE ATM IN THE HOTEL! It says that is only gives American money, but was always "broken". They stole my credit card number and swiped about $2,500 over the week. I only got that money back into my accounts within the last 3 weeks. Be sure to call your bank before you leave to notify them about your trip so that they don't block any funds.

Excursions-Definitely go to Chichen Itza! I used a company called USA Transfers which took us to Chichen, as well as a cenote which was great to swim in. In addition, our tour guide went out of his way to take us to a village that relied solely on hammocks to make their business. They are reasonably priced and their guides are very knowledgeable.

Overall, it was a fantastic trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R52HUAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate the fact that you took your precious time to write a detailed review about your fist all-inclusive experience at the Viva Wyndham Maya.

Your special mention of the staff that enhanced the quality of your trip is greatly appreciated. We recognize that our staff plays a valuable role in the vacation experience of our guests. Both your pros and cons comments have been forwarded to the responsible managers, and we assure you that we will bear them in mind.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back and provide you with a great stay.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My overal experience at the hotel was good, however the guest service desk is HORRIBLE, specifically a person named Jorge; he is absolutely unfriendly and not willing to help.
This person is the only reason I can not say the hotel is good.

By the way, make sure you have the chain at your door at night, we were robbed; wallet with passport, credit card and cash..... Jorge, said: "I don't care, you can post anything negative"
The wallet was found later with the passport but all the cash was gone and the hotel was not whiling to help....THE DOORS DON'T CLOSE PROPERLY!


The animation people are great!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent vacation at Viva Wyndham Maya.

We regret the inconveniences that you might have experienced during your recent vacation at our resort. The incident you are mentioning was investigated and the results were presented to you during your stay. In case you would have any further questions regarding the outcome of the investigation please do not hesitate to contact us.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our second trip to Mexico in two years, and was a huge disappointment.

First, we were told that this was an adults-only resort. It is not. However, this was the travel agent, not the resort's fault.

Second, this was the first and last time we will ever book a SunWing vacation. The seats on their planes are so ridiculously close together, even I had no leg room, and I'm only 5 feet tall. Many of the headset docks do not work, so you can't even try to watch the movie that shows on the tiny screens three rows away. The food was beyond horrible. One of the items in their gluten-free meal was a flavourless rice cake that even the grackles (scavenger birds) at the resort wouldn't eat.

As for the resort... what a colossal disappointment. We had stayed at the Riu Playacar two years ago, which is right next door to the Viva Maya, so we knew that the beach was spectacular and that the neighborhood was nice and very safe. That is pretty much where the good points stopped.

1) We purchased the VIP upgrade. Thankfully it did not cost much extra, as it was virtually useless. The front desk staff did not bother to inform us that there was a VIP only seating section in the buffet. We stumbled across it on the one and only day they bothered to put up a sign indicating that it was for VIPs. They also did not bother to inform us that there was a special section with better lounge chairs at the beach, though this area was much easier to identify. They did not bother to inform us that we had to ask for top shelf liquor at the various bars. In fact, when we did ask what other VIP perks we were missing out on, they told us that top shelf liquor was ONLY available at the lobby bar. This is not true. They also told us that there is a list of special drinks that could be ordered, yet when we asked the bartender about the list, he said there was no such thing.

2) Their idea of a "personalized check-in" means that they print your name on a label maker and stick it to the cardboard "pamphlet" in which they give you your room cards and beach towel cards. We had thought that it would mean that we did not need to worry about our luggage - since they all had our names on them, we assumed they would be brought to our room. Not. Our mistake for thinking VIP treatment was something special.

3) The food in the buffet is awful. Most of it is tasteless, and either over- or under-cooked. For example, pork chops that are 1/4 inch thick are cooked for approximately 5 minutes per side. Shoe leather, anyone? Yet, many times the chicken (thighs and drumsticks only, not a breast to be seen the entire time) is still pink inside. This can actually kill people. If you are Celiac as I am, stay away from this place. Virtually every sauce is made with flour. There are extremely limited selections if you require a gluten-free diet. Also, several items were mislabeled, such as flour tortillas labeled as corn tortillas.

4) The "minibar" was one of the perks we paid extra for, however, Viva Wyndham has no idea what the term means. "Bar" implies alcohol. Not in their world. It was a tiny little fridge that barely kept the pop and water cold. And they would only give you one of each kind of pop - one Pepsi, one diet Pepsi, one 7-Up and one ginger ale. If you do not take the VIP package, forget the fridge at all in some rooms, in others, you at least get one bottle of water - on the first day only. After that, you have to either buy it or keep reusing the bottle and fill it up in the buffet or at the pool bar. For an "all-inclusive" resort in a country where you cannot drink the water, this is absolutely shameful. When asked about the lack of alcohol in the fridge, the front desk staff suddenly lack the ability to understand english and simply gaze blankly at you. It was only the girl who came to refill the fridge with pop who admitted that they do not provide booze.

5) Room cards are often programmed incorrectly, forcing you to trudge back to the front desk to have it fixed, generally with no apology. There are also instances where they will only give you one card even though two people are staying in the room. If you stay for two weeks, as we did (groan!), the room cards automatically expire at noon on the 7th day. As with everything else, the front desk staff does not bother to inform you of this fact.

6) The free wi-fi is difficult to log onto, and they re-set the IP address every hour. Once off, it can take hours to get back on. Again, they don't bother to tell you this. It seemed pretty clear to us that this was a thinly veiled attempt to get guests so frustrated that they buy the "premium" wi-fi. We did not.

7) Hot water. To me, this was the absolute worst thing about this place. They cannot even provide hot water 24 hours a day, at least not in building 1. Front desk staff did nothing when this was reported, nor did they bother to follow up with us to let us know that there was nothing to be done. The only time the water was actually hot was after 8:30AM. 11:30PM? Nope. 7:00AM? Nope.

8) Both the iron and ironing board were broken in our first room (1316). Well, the iron worked, but it spit black crap all over my husband's white shirt. This was discovered only after we were able to get the ironing board to stand up by propping it up between two chairs. It took 18 hours, two requests to the front desk and us finally putting the ironing board in the hallway with note on it saying "BROKEN - PLEASE REPLACE" before anything was done. And of course, all they did was put the broken ones in another room.

9) We had requested a quiet room as we are generally in bed pretty early, yet were placed beside the entertainment stage. We decided to try it for a few nights to see how bad the noise was, but after three days we'd had enough and requested to be moved. So, we had to go back the following day at 1PM. We explained that we wanted a room farther from the stage. The first room they sent us to had two double beds. Unacceptable for a couple, particularly since we had requested and were already in a room with a king. Then she was shocked when we didn't want it. So, she sends us off to see two other rooms. One was DIRECTLY beside the stage, so would have been even worse for noise. The other was on the Riu side (no ocean view, which all VIP rooms are supposed to have) and was right beside the Riu's stage. So, after wasting an hour and a half of our day, we asked for certain rooms specifically because we knew they would be quieter due to their location. We were to be moved to one of those on the second Sunday, mid-way through our stay. This did not happen due to the events that followed the TripAdvisor review my husband posted on September 19 (see review by user morganpearson).

10) On the first Thursday we were there, we attempted to phone a local tour company with whom we were arranging an excursion. Despite the instructions in the manual in the rooms, you cannot make even local calls directly from your room. My husband went to the front desk to make the call from there, but was told that a $100 USD (not pesos!) was required for a LOCAL call. The deposit would only be returned upon checkout. We discovered later from the Assistant Manager that the staff at the Guest Services desk could have placed the call for us at no charge. As usual, front desk failed again.

11) Security at the hotel is a joke.
a) There was only one occasion when the front gate guard asked to see our bracelets. This is supposed to be done every time someone enters the property.
b) There was an incident in which one guest got so drunk that he punched a hole in the wall of his room, ripped wood off the wall in his room, and threatened another guest. Police were called, and he was thrown in the drunk tank for the night. What does the Viva Maya do the following day? Throw him out? Of course not! They allowed him to continue his vacation as if nothing had happened. Ridiculous!
c) They can't even get non-VIP guests to leave the VIP-only areas. An older couple and their adult son (non-VIP guests) installed themselves in the VIP section at the beach, taking up four of the lounge chairs in the front row of chairs. Complaints were made to security, who refused to approach the guests, but instead called a Guest Services staff member, who showed up with another security guard. He explained that they were not supposed to be using these chairs. The guest mouthed off at him, and both Guest Services and security simply walked away without doing anything.

12) The Sunwing rep is there to sell tours - no more, no less. Don't mention that you've booked excursions with other companies, as he gets very rude and tells you that you're "probably going to die" while with the other company.

13) Most of the staff ignore you, with the exception of some of the maids, who always smiled and said "Hola!" when you pass in the halls. Gardeners, security, maintenance, etc do not look happy and will not greet you at all. Obviously, this is not a huge deal and certainly would not ruin anyone's vacation, but it does give a hint as to the overall ambiance of this resort. Riu staff, no matter what their job was, always smiled and said hello.

14) The rooms are not nicely decorated. They have no character whatsoever. Viva Wyndham's idea of decorating is 2x4s nailed to the wall in an upside down V pattern above the bed, painted the same colour as the wall. There are a few tiny drawers throughout the room (one in the desk, one above the minifridge and one in each of the bedside stands). They claim to be an "environmentally friendly" resort, yet do not provide sufficient hooks or towel racks in the bathrooms, so you are forced to either change the towels every day, or reuse damp ones, since this is a very humid, tropical location and nothing dries well unless in direct sun. The bathroom door in room 1316 is moldy and rusty.

After morganpearson's TripAdvisor review was posted, we received a phone call in our room from staff. First they wanted to know if the iron/ironing board issue had been resolved. Then they asked if we would be willing to meet with Mr. DeLeone, the resort manager, the following day at 10AM. We agreed. Please remember that - THEY asked for the meeting, THEY specified the date and time. At shortly before 10AM the following day, we arrived at the Guest Services desk, as requested. Did Mr. DeLeone? No. Instead, the Assistant Manager showed up, with the lame excuse that "Mr. DeLeone was in a meeting and unable to attend". We would not have cared if they had asked us to meet with the Assistant Manager, but to say it would be the manager, knowing full well that he would not attend, was insulting. In any case, we discussed our issues with her, and she admitted that there was a problem with the front desk staff and that we had not received the VIP treatment for which we paid. She provided us each with a half hour massage and had us moved to a honeymoon suite in Building 2 (which actually has hot water 24 hours a day!). She also increased our a la carte restaurants allowance. However, she did not tell us about that, so we ended up having the gruel in the buffet for two nights more than necessary.

There were a few good points to this resort. The grounds are lovely, and well maintained. However, this does not seem to be unusual for the area, so doesn't get very high marks.

The Viva Café restaurant (right beside the bell boy station) is very good. Viva Wyndahm hasn't bothered to update the manual in the rooms, so there is no mention of this restaurant in it. In our opinion, it is the best one they have. We tried the Don Diego (Mexican food) and the Portofino (Mediteranean), but neither came close to the Café in terms of food or service. Due to my Celiac, we did not go to the MiraMare since it is all pasta and pizza. The waiter at the Café, Jorge, was awesome. He has a great sense of humour, and was extremely helpful and seemed to genuinely care that I not have anything with gluten.

Bartender Eder was also very personable and friendly. He is quite knowledgeable about different drinks, even if they are not on the menu.

Surprisingly, the beds are quite comfortable. They are still firm, but not hard as at so many Caribbean resorts. The pillows leave something to be desired, however.

We will never travel with Sunwing or stay at another Viva Wyndham resort or any of it's affiliates again. After arriving, we discovered that they are owned by the same people as Ramada, Days Inn and Super 8. The Viva Maya is most definitely the Super 8 of resorts.

Save your hard-earned money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cindylouhoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at Viva Wyndham Maya.

We regret not having been able to comply with your expectations. We do hope that we were able to enhance the quality of your stay at our resort with the complementary services and room upgrade that were provided. We take our guest’s opinions very serious and therefore rest assured that your comments will be taken as valid points that will assist us in our commitment to continue improving the quality of our services for our future guest.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from this hotel after 10 days. As a whole we had a really good time. It was clean and well presented, and the staff we all very helpful. We arrived in time for dinner so headed straight to the buffet. It offered a wide range of food but became very samey as time went on so you'll want to book up for their other restaurants. Just book early so you can get in.

They have entertainment throughout the day so just think of it as Butlins abroad and if your a woman you'll have the entertainment staff chatting to you and flexing all day by the pool!!! The evening "show" starts at 9.30 and goes on till 11pm and is very loud. If you have a sea view don't expect an early night..

Room Tip: We had room 2313 and the view of the sea was lovely but as I said the music from the stage was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamMaya, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at the Viva Wyndham Maya during your recent vacations. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Our customer’s satisfaction is our constant goal.

We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for choosing to stay with us at Viva Wyndham Maya.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
#116 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham Azteca
Viva Wyndham Azteca
#74 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Playacar
The Reef Playacar
#92 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Playacar
Allegro Playacar
#80 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
5,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
#61 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
13,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Playacar
Hotel Riu Playacar
#53 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
5,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Wyndham Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Wyndham Maya

Address: Paseo Xaman-Ha, Mza. Lote Holetero 5 | Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#74 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $174 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Viva Wyndham Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Splitty, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Viva Wyndham Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Wyndham Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Viva Maya
Maya Viva Wyndham
Wyndham Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Wyndham Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Wyndham
Wyndham Maya
Viva Wyndham Maya Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing