We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,489)
Filter reviews
12,489 results
Traveler rating
8,327
2,551
817
464
330
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,327
2,551
817
464
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran porto real sushi bar panama jacks real resort italian restaurant ocean front sports and entertainment fishing boats sand bags junior suite standard room entertainment staff fifth avenue our waiter water aerobics kids club lobby bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 12,489 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This year was are 2nd visit, honestly the 1st was better, now they reduce a lot of the good meals on the restaurants (shrimp, arrachera, goos setaks etc,).
The isntalations continues perfect and the services #1. (please don't have sharetimes salers on yoour facylities)

Room tip: Rooms on the Oceanview are very nice
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C2303ZTfernandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJocelynRamirez, Community Coordinator at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear C2303ZTfernadol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your impressions regarding your second visit to Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen. It is a pleasure to read that you were pleased with the facilities and the services.

We will be sharing your observations with our team in order to verify the situation and keep improving our standards.
We really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to exceed your expectations in this paradise and please, recommend us!

Best Regards,
Jocelyn Ramirez
Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Just returned from a wonderful 7 day vacation with my boyfriend. This was our second time here and we upgraded to a 3rd floor ocean view room with access to the Hilton amenities next door and it was well worth it. We were literally right over the ocean, it was amazing. I found this resort to have more of a relaxing atmosphere compared to the party atmosphere at the Hilton. If we wanted to relax for the day we hung out at panama jacks and if we wanted a pool party we went over to the Hilton. My only complaint would be the increase in sales people in the hotel trying to up sell you on spa services, wine, VIP breakfasts, excursions ect. This wasn't the case 2 years ago and i'm sad to see this happen. They even approach you at the pool with spa menus. I noticed this at both the Hilton and Panama Jacks.

Room tip: ocean view rooms are quieter
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joseemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJocelynRamirez, Community Coordinator at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joseemr,

Thank you so much for writing this incredible review regarding your recent visit to Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities of both properties.

Our mission is making you have a wonderful experience in this paradise with our characteristic service from the heart.

We really hope that you can give us a second opportunity of welcoming you back to exceed your expectations and please, recommend us!

Best Regards,
Jocelyn Ramirez
Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My husband and I, and his parents, stayed at Panama Jack Playa del Carmen from January 11th-18th, from Victoria BC Canada.
From the very first night that we got there, we felt at home. The staff are incredible here and go above and beyond to make your stay great!
My mother in law has many food allergies, so they actually cooked her meals special for her, which made her feel so comfortable!
We did an ATV adventure, which my husband's parents were unfortunately injured on, although we all had a blast! Upon returning to the hotel, they had medical aid for them to check out their wounds (my mother and law scraped up her entire lower right leg and needed bandages), and changed their bandages the next day as well. We felt so taken care of!
The food was delicious, the rooms were very clean and we loved that they left little towel sculptures in the rooms every day. My husband's parents' Anniversary was during our stay and they came back to their room to find a heart made of towels and rose petals all over the bed.
We will definitely be going back to this hotel next year, but for 2 weeks instead of just one. We were all sad to leave!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 857cristals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJocelynRamirez, Community Coordinator at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 857Cristals,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your great impressions regarding your recent visit to Panama Jack Resorts playa del Carmen. We are more than happy to read that you and your family were pleased with the professional and attentive service from the heart of our employees.

Our mission is pampering you to have a unique experience and it feels great to read that we have been successful in it!

We really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to continue exceeding your expectations and please, recommend us!

Best Regards,
Jocelyn Ramirez
Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

My bartender adal was amazing, and also the entire hotel staff was as well. the food was so great. i enjoyed my stay very much so and look forward to going back. i will also suggest this hotel to others as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eudreyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJocelynRamirez, Community Coordinator at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear eudreyh,

Thank you so much for share this incredible review regarding your recent visit. We are more than happy to read that you were pleased with the professional service from Adal, the food options, and the facilities.

It will be an honor to pass on your lovely mention to him, and the rest of this amazing team that is committed to bringing the best of our service from the heart.

We really hope to have a second opportunity of welcoming you back to continue exceeding your expectations and please, recommend us!

Best Regards,
Jocelyn Ramirez
Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

No words can do this place justice when it comes to describing the service (security Victor Manuel), staff (Karen, Rodrigo and ...), food (Orlando, Gabriel, Abraham and ...) and everything else this resort has to offer. All I can say is that you have to go experience it to believe it. The food was amazing and a wide selection. Staff was fantastic and always going out of their way to make our vacation an unforgettable one. Rooms and cleanliness always A+. Pools were amazing everyday and clean. The beach is fantastic with clear waters and beautiful sand.

Again, words can't describe our experience there. We thank everyone who made our stay a great one!!!

We stayed there the first week of January 2020 and travelled as a family.

Room tip: Rooms on the Oceanfront are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel_villeneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJocelynRamirez, Community Coordinator at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Daniel_villeneuve,

Thank you so much for share this incredible review regarding your recent visit to Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the gastronomy options, the facilities, the room accommodations and the professional service from the staff.

Please, rest assured that we will be sharing your kind mentions with Victor Manuel, Karen, Rodrigo, Orlando, Gabriel, Abraham, and the rest of the team.

We really hope that you can come back for more adventure in this paradise and we can exceed your expectations and please, recommend us!

Best Regards,
Jocelyn Ramirez
Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews