We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen
Nearby Hotels
$227
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$587
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$331
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$423
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$401
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,434
$753
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$438
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$562
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$973
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $555/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,670)
Filter reviews
10,670 results
Traveler rating
7,003
2,258
712
404
293
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,003
2,258
712
404
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgran portoil pescatoresushi barmaria's restaurantocean frontsports and entertainmentfishing boatssand bagsjunior suitestandard roommayan coffeebike tourentertainment staffkids clubfifth avenuewater aerobicsour waiter
Filter
Updating list...
4,634 - 4,639 of 10,670 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been to all inclusive resorts in Mexico about 16 times and our recent trip to the Gran Porto Real was by far the best yet. The staff were amazing and really went the extra mile to please guests. Marco Fermin was our waiter a lot of the time and if we wanted anything special that was not included on the buffet selection he would go to the kitchen and have it prepared if possible. Those garlic shrimp were to die for! We became friends with Verlain from the activities crew he took the time to explain several things with us and we had many good conversations and a lot of fun with him. There was a special lady on the cleanup staff and she was always busy cleaning the floor in the dining room emptying the garbage cans and keeping the washrooms spotless. We saw her early every morning and she was still there when we went to dinner in the evening.Her name was Olga. We had a happy fellow by the name of Jose' bringing us drinks and he always remembered what we were drinking.One of the ladies in our group was suffering with a headache one day and when he heard that he set down his drink tray and went and got a bag of ice for the guest..All the staff were wonderful they would smile and greet the guests by placing their right hand over their heart and bowing forward.This was a very special gesture and made us feel appreciated. Also special mention to Luis who made breakfast and lunch such a pleasure.

Room Tip: Our room was number 241 an ocean front room with king size bed.We never had any trouble with noise at all in the two weeks we were there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlsslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the GPR from Feb 5-12, 2013 with friends and had a truly fantastic vacation during our stay (room 327). The weather was also perfect, 7 days of sunshine. Our most sincere gracias to all of the staff for making our 2nd stay at the GPR, a truly excellent vacation. Our friends who travelled with us (rooms 266 & 361) also had a great time and will return for sure and send you their heartfelt gracias.

The hotel is lovely, kept so clean, the staff are all very friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make sure your vacation is the best. The nightly entertainment changes every evening and is very good. Recommend you read the hotel binders in your rooms which provides all the information you might need on all kinds of services and activities; its very useful and informative.

Location of the resort is excellent, great beach, pool is not too big and well situated near the buffet entrance, its right on the ocean & 2 blks away from 5th avenue; also well situated for the many available excursions. The evening enternainment does not end too late so for guests whose rooms, especially the family rooms, are near the pool (as were all of us), its no big deal

Everything was perfect, the service was excellent at all times. The GPR employees are so friendly & always made us feel so welcome and did their best to make sure our needs were met. The food at the Albatros buffet, Maria’s and El Pescotore was very,very good and the service surpassed our expectations. I am Celiac (allergic to gluten) and really appreciate how well I can eat at both the buffet and both restaurants.

We definitely intend to return for our next vacation & will continue to recommend the GPR resort to our families & friends. Our special thanks to Senor Jorge de la Luz (manager, client services) & to Nicolas Vasquez (manager) for answering our emails before we left and making sure all our questions and needs were met. They were very efficient, helpful, friendly and very polite. Unfortunately we were not able to meet either of them since we spend ALL of days at the beach!!

We would like to mention our very special thanks to the following employees who made our stay so enjoyable and provided excellent services:
- at the front desk: Roberto Venegas and Noémie Crurellier
- our camerera, Mericela Herrera, so polite, she took excellent care of our room and our needs
- at the Albatros buffet: May, Chucho, Luis & Marcello, muchos gracias amigos!
- at Maria’s: Juan, Carlo, Jorge and Capitan Enrique and also Salvador May, amazing service and staff!
-at El Pescotore: Rigoberto (is fantastic!! we met him last year and he is exceptional), Gustavo and Capitan Alejandro and the young women hostess at the front desk (sorry, I don’t have her name), gracias! gracias! gracias!
- Lobby bar: extra thanks to Adriana Garcias, she was amazing, and also thanks to Emma & Aurora & Alex the bartender;
- Trade Winds beach bar: special thanks to David, our bartender during our whole vacation, he also was amazing, and also thanks to Jésus, Hiram and Guadalupe
- Security services: thanks to Victor Munvel; we had a small problem with our safe which he took care of very quickly & efficiently
- beach parasols (available if you get to the beach early): muchos gracias to Mario for the great services every da

Our overall rating for the resort, staff and our vacation is excellent; we definately recommend the resort for families and couples.

Special mention: Our transportation this year was with Mayan Destinations (private van) and the service was great, muchos gracias to their staff.

hasta promixo ano y muchos gracias!

Room Tip: Ocean front junior suites are well worth the price; top floor provides a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ate here as an option while staying at The Royal. Excellent! The zucchini soup is delicious! Nice selection of entrees, including pasta options.

Thank BeachLover4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just returned from a 14 day trip to Playa del Carmen and had the most wonderful dining experience. We stayed at the Royal Playa Del Carmen but had the privilege to dine across the street at the Gran Porto Real.
We dined at the Ill Pescatore on 3 different occasions and were amazed every time. Upon our first visit we were served by Elias who was very proessional and made us feel so welcome and comfortable that we requested him on our subsequent visits.
Thanks to Alejandro the Captain and the Chef Ramon. The food was outstanding with exquisite attention to detail and presentation.
Thanks for the incredibile dining experience, we will be returning and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

First time here, actually the best thing here was the service, and when I say service I mean the entertainment staff (search for a guy name verlain) everyone on that group were awesome and make my vacations a great time! 100% recommendable!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolasjose9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews