We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Como Como Osteria Mediterranea
Reserve with OpenTable
Como Como Osteria Mediterranea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,236 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Como Como Osteria Mediterranea, located in Playa del Carmen, on the new area of the 10th Avenue, offer affordable food and wines in a simple, intimate, minimal setting. The restaurant features Mediterranean contemporary cuisine by combining flavors inspired by the sea, the land, travels and seasonal influences, sometimes mixed up with local products.
Simferopol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Fairly healthy food, and very delicious. Their small portions are very small, but the food is great. I've ate much better in general in my life, but in comparison with other restaurants in Playa del Carmen, this one is really great. They also serve free bruschetta (very delicious). Very nice atmosphere and very cosy. I also liked their coffee very much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    179
    56
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Just moved in a new place! but always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had a great dinner for 24th December, they had some special course for the Christmas night. I ate veal filet with three pepper souce, carrot and potatoes pure, Tortelli with fish and something else that was really great, and as dessert Tradicional Panettone with Mascarpone and Vanillacream souce! Fantastic. The atmosphere was really great! Thanks again for this dinner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bimbumbam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemond
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waw, very impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

On my sixth trip to PdC y finally made it to Como Como. I was so sorry I waited so long. This restaurant is amazing. I was by myself so i requested the first table close to the street. I was welcomed by the friendly and very serviceminded group of young men I have ever met at a restaurant. I ordered a Margarita, the calamari, seafood pasta and the chocolate cake for dessert. I was wawed with each dish, but my absolute favourite was the calamari appetizer which was one of the best appetizers I have ever had! The seafood pasta was great, but the flourless chocolate cake was just heavenly. Service throughout the night was excelent and just beyond my expectations. I will visit Como Como again for sure next time I'm in PdC. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“real italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent selection and the cheff will prepare whatever you want if the ingredients are available. Stick with the wine list as the cocktails are a bit pricey. We've been to Como Como for 3 years in a row and the quality and service are wonderful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Como como? Como bueno! We haven't been to Como Como for over a year, and stopped by with friends for a late meal. As always, the food was creative, fresh, and delicious. Looking for something lite, the spinach salad with grapefruit hit the spot for me. We won't wait so long to return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Playaisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como Como Osteria Mediterranea also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Como Como Osteria Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing