We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ComoComo- Always a Highpoint in Dining”

Como Como Osteria Mediterranea
Reserve with OpenTable
Como Como Osteria Mediterranea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,280 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Como Como Osteria Mediterranea, located in Playa del Carmen, on the new area of the 10th Avenue, offer affordable food and wines in a simple, intimate, minimal setting. The restaurant features Mediterranean contemporary cuisine by combining flavors inspired by the sea, the land, travels and seasonal influences, sometimes mixed up with local products.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ComoComo- Always a Highpoint in Dining”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Somehow TripAdvisor credited a poor review to me for ComoComo. Nothing could be further from the truth. My partner and I have enjoyed their food each time we have gone there and so have guests we have taken. Their menu is not extensive , but there is something for everyone's taste. Dishes are well prepared and very fresh. My partner especially likes their fish offerings. The waitstaff is helpful and friendly.
Yes, some people might find the prices higher than in some Playa restaurants, but we've always found the quality of the food worth the tab.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    182
    58
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to Como Como on my first trip to Playa. We made reservations. Still was not busy at 7 but we are early diners. Tentative service, good food. Nothing spectacular. Small but nice. I could pass it up or I would have no problem going back. You sit outside and they have fans.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wow what a great restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Back in Playa after a very busy day our friend with us suggested Como Como as she had had good reports. Well how true, a really lovely small restaurant on 5th Avenue with an excellent menu and a very good wine list. Red & white tuna carpaccio to start with and what wonderful flavours just great. Followed with Red Snapper on a bed of sweet potato and compliments at which point could not manage any dessert even sharing but they looked good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food in this restaurant is very good, although it had different menu, they have made a mix of local and international cuisine. Is is amazing. If i return to playa i would definetely go back to Como como.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SALYDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVEEEEE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Im a local and after having many friends telling me about Como Como, finally decided to visit. We tried the red and white tuna carpaccio to start... omg.. to die for... had a mixture of delicious flavors ..ginger and mango. Our main courses were the pasta with sea food and tomato base,it came with 2 lobster tails, delicious ... we also had the tuna encrusted with pistachio and salad on the side... let me tell you, the food here is OUTSTANDING. Their wine list is super extense and with great quality. We recommend to have the italian wines as are delicious!!!! To finish, we ordered the panacotta with chocolate. We loved it sooo much that we returned with 7 friends one week later and planning to come back again real soon. Make sure you call for reservation as they are always full, even during the week. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUIS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como Como Osteria Mediterranea also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Como Como Osteria Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing