We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a great restaurant”

Como Como Osteria Mediterranea
Reserve with OpenTable
Como Como Osteria Mediterranea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 1,280 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Como Como Osteria Mediterranea, located in Playa del Carmen, on the new area of the 10th Avenue, offer affordable food and wines in a simple, intimate, minimal setting. The restaurant features Mediterranean contemporary cuisine by combining flavors inspired by the sea, the land, travels and seasonal influences, sometimes mixed up with local products.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wow what a great restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Back in Playa after a very busy day our friend with us suggested Como Como as she had had good reports. Well how true, a really lovely small restaurant on 5th Avenue with an excellent menu and a very good wine list. Red & white tuna carpaccio to start with and what wonderful flavours just great. Followed with Red Snapper on a bed of sweet potato and compliments at which point could not manage any dessert even sharing but they looked good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    182
    58
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food in this restaurant is very good, although it had different menu, they have made a mix of local and international cuisine. Is is amazing. If i return to playa i would definetely go back to Como como.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SALYDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVEEEEE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Im a local and after having many friends telling me about Como Como, finally decided to visit. We tried the red and white tuna carpaccio to start... omg.. to die for... had a mixture of delicious flavors ..ginger and mango. Our main courses were the pasta with sea food and tomato base,it came with 2 lobster tails, delicious ... we also had the tuna encrusted with pistachio and salad on the side... let me tell you, the food here is OUTSTANDING. Their wine list is super extense and with great quality. We recommend to have the italian wines as are delicious!!!! To finish, we ordered the panacotta with chocolate. We loved it sooo much that we returned with 7 friends one week later and planning to come back again real soon. Make sure you call for reservation as they are always full, even during the week. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUIS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

A great restaurant with a fantastic vibe. The food was amazing, especially if you like seafood. A little in the pricey side of things particularly the wine but overall worth it. The only bad comment is the main course I had was served in what to me seemed like a dog bowl, it was extremely difficult to eat my food out o it with a knife and fork...it was presented well but please just put it on a flat plate next time...I am not a Labrador

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Still great on return”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We visited in January for the first time and had to go back. Had another great dinner for an affordable price. All fresh made in house pasta..lobster taglionine, spaghetti ftutti de mare, nice Italian white wine and excellent service made for aanother memorable dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como Como Osteria Mediterranea also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Como Como Osteria Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing