We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Crepes!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Crepacabana

La Crepacabana
Ranked #8 of 47 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome Crepes!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great crepes....anytime of the day!!!! Good espresso as well, very friendly working staff/ owner. Banana Nutella crepes is the way to go...Try 2!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    58
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Crepe of my vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I visited La Crepacabana last week on our vacation in Playa. The crepes we delicious! If you do not know Spanish, please use the menu to help order, they do not know English there. He can make what you point to on the menu, however. Also I would try to go to this establishment at an off time. He is very busy and his restaurant is just a couple of bar stools pulled up to two bar areas. It's all good! We suggest a visit when in Playa!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PlayaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great crepes! Delicious and Very good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I ate the nutella one and I love it... The service is great and the owner has a great sense of humor! A must visit in playa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FerTrevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is highly recommended. the cook prepares the crepes right in front of you so they can't get any fresher. The only negative was the inordinate amount of calories you consume there ;).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nutella and banana was divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch and decided to split two crepes - we ordered the Hawaiian and the Nutella and banana. Both were good, but the Nutella & banana was AMAZING! The owner was so nice and friendly and we really enjoyed talking with him too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolo104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepacabana also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Crepacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing