We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small charming rooms in Center of town”
Review of Sasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sasha Hotel
Ranked #161 of 215 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good balance between cost and offering. Breakfast is not included. Very friendly staff. Rooms are a little small but both air on and tv was working. The pool is small but clean and great for a hot day swim

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

located a block away from the 5ta Avenida but not on it, this hotel was close enough that we felt right in the middle of the city's heart, but far enough that we could also have our privacy. There are great choices for lunch and dinner around, the hotel has a nice pool, and the caribbean is just a couple of minutes away. We did not need anything else. I highly recommend Maya Inn while visiting Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarenCVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Maya Inn is located 1 block off of Avenida Cinco, which is a great walking street with many restaurants and shops. It is also 2 blocks from Walmart which is good for any food or condiments. But most of the rooms are small. We started in a small room off the pool with very poor ventilation and noise from people entering the area at night. We did get moved to an upper floor with a larger room but over the street. There is a club called Coco Bongo at the end of the block from which happy people exit about 3 in the AM and continue to party until 5 or 6- right outside the hotel. On the other side was a karaoke club and the bar across the street did not open until 8PM to serve the partygoers. Impossible to sleep with out ear plugs or possibly being deaf. Not recommended for visitors that actually want to sleep during the night.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying here-there are far better, quieter and cheaper hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonA529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: El wifi únicamente servía en áreas comunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luna379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones del segundo piso son mas grandes y cómodas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianaduque15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vas en plan de amigos este hotel te conviene por su ubicación y precio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laetdaniela00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan a la calle son muy ruidosas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viajeroverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Fifty Suites
Grand Fifty Suites
#123 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
31 reviews
2 mi away
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
#105 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
325 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angelo's Hotel
Angelo's Hotel
#117 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#103 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
223 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Bambu Suites
Hotel Bambu Suites
#140 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Tukan
Hotel El Tukan
#159 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasha Hotel

Address: Avenida 10 2 | Entre Calle 1B y 12, Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Maya Inn)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 215 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $68 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Playa del Carmen, just one block from the famous 5 av. And two blocks from the Caribbean Sea, Sasha Hotel is in a great location surrounded by the best clubs for nightlife and the best restaurants, cultural and tourist areas of Playa del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sasha Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing