We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house that is exactly as described...”

Review of Casa Susana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn H
Owings, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great house that is exactly as described; wonderful location.”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a superb house in a great location with amenities galore. We were a family of 7 staying for one week during spring break. We ranged in age from 17 to 77; two couples and three singles. It was a very clean, immaculate house. It slept us all very comfortably.
Location was great. A short walk to the beach, a short walk to shopping and dining. Easy access to tours. The house is inside of a gated community and is patrolled. We felt very safe everywhere we went.
The house is directly across a small street from a hotel / club. The owners have a membership which allows renters to take advantage of the hotel facilities, bar, and beach chairs, etc. The hotel occasionally features live bands but there is music every night. They could be a plus or minus depending on your personality.
We prepped and ate many meals in the house and never wanted for a single utensil or tool. Very well appointed and equipped. Several grocery stores were a short taxi ride away.
The owners have a great guide on what to do; how to get around and recommendations on restaurants. We found it very informative and helpful.
We highly recommend Casa Susana and would return without hesitation. A huge thank you to the owners for opening up their beautiful home to renters. Cheers!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBrr
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home with beautiful pool/patio and decor”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Casa Susanna is a fantastic, four-level home in Playacar, complete with not one but two splash pools. Do be aware that there are four sets of stairs in this house.

The home's decor is exquisite and each bedroom has it's own en suite bathroom, with shower. The second floor bedrooms share a veranda overlooking the patio area. The third floor master bedroom has it's own veranda, with an exterior winding staircase to the rooftop patio, where the second splash pool is located.

I loved the kitchen - large enough for two people to prep a meal comfortably, and has cooking supplies/pots/pans/dinnerware/silverware. This overlooks the living/dining area, which opens to the lower patio. Laundry facilities are available in the lower level, along with a fourth bedroom.

Wifi is also available, as is maid service. I would recommend this property to adults, or families with children that are older than toddlers, as there are glass fish statutes throughout the lower level. The area is clean, quiet and within walking distance to both the beach and the shopping/restaurant areas.

I would absolutely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing