We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious bread and coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Celine

Chez Celine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious bread and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Almost every morning we bought a 'pan' (fresh baked white bread, still warm), a croissant and a coffee, to have breakfast at our apartment. Everything they have is good: integral (multigrain bread), muffins and petit fours, baguettes, cappucino etc. You can have breakfast, brunch and lunch also at Celines very nice patio: not too big not too small... Conclusion: very fresh bread, very nice people at a perfect location on the fifth avenue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rvr625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    453
    98
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely French Cafe in the heart of Playa del Carmen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I loved my breakfast at Chez Celine. They even prepared sandwiches for us to take away on our last day. The croissants were lovely and so were other items from the patisserie. A must go when in Playa del Carmen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Ross2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stopping back on my next trip to Playa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ventured in this quaint bakery/café towards the end of my trip. I will definitely be going there more often next trip to Playa. The croissants were delicious. I had to purchase a few so I had them for breakfast or lunch the next day. The rest of the bakery looked awesome as well. Let you know more next time.
I do not drink coffee so I cannot review the flavors.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Went looking for coffee and discovered Chez Celine on 5th Ave. It looks like a French bakery inside, the coffee is very good, the croissants delightful. I went there early so the croissants were still a little warm

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I come here each time we are in Playa. I am wondering when they will open their branch restaurant in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. This truly is a slice of France. The food is incredible. Yogurt, granola, and fresh fruit is such a wonderful change of pace while here. Pastries are to die for and quiche will make you sing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Messmer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Celine also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Chez Celine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing