We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Chez Celine

Chez Celine
Ranked #1 of 41 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Follow the smell of freshly baked bread and find our authentic French bakery on the 5th avenue! We offer typical French products like Baguette bread, croissants, pastries, sandwiches, quiches and salads. Try our specials of the night, to pare with a glass of wine: cheeses and cold meats platters, terrines, vol-au-vent and their savory & sweets crepes! Natural products, 100% homemade, high quality ingredients and lots of love...!
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I come here each time we are in Playa. I am wondering when they will open their branch restaurant in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. This truly is a slice of France. The food is incredible. Yogurt, granola, and fresh fruit is such a wonderful change of pace while here. Pastries are to die for and quiche will make you sing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Messmer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    505
    105
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! Excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Salty, sweet, every food, every drink, everything is really delicious, i loved it!!!
The salads, the bread with chocolate and almonds, the carrot soup, the salmon sandwich, Moka coffee, capuchino, lemonade, everything is really good!!! Is my third time I come in here , I really recommend this place!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GretchenEspinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow... just delicious!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I love being there... its a very tinny place, with a not so big menu; but anything you ask for you be delighted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sandwiches súper recommended! try to reserve as the place is mostrar of the time full. You will find that any proposal, breakfast, lucha or dinner is great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvangelinaPae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great oastries, ok breakfast, baguette fantastic one day, not so great next...”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Cute little french shop, bought some bread and fantastic pastry ( almonds croissants and raisin bread) few times. Breakfast was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gosia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Celine also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Chez Celine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing