We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Celine

Chez Celine
Ranked #1 of 42 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
englehart
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

the food at this small restaurant was amazing. The breads/pastries and sandwiches were consistent and always delicious. It became our favorite restaurant for breakfast and light lunches. Great locations! The service was great!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fam4Englehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,285
    467
    99
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent coffe n Pastries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The best croissants in town by far,,,try the almond chocolate, it's as good as the Paris ones, coffe is delicious try their latte and ask for the large one since they are not really large for American standards.

Went there often, but only one time for breakfast wich, in general was good but bad service. Being so busy They made us share a table with another couple and messed up our checks,,,very very slow,,,

Cream and sugar station for your coffe is in a very tight space, and in the way of other customers n waiters,,,,if you go at a time when it is not very busy is great to sit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous! Remember...cash only”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Loved it but were a bit surprised when they didn't take our MasterCard, and by 9:00pm they were out of mini strawberry tarts and vanilla ice cream.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A MUST in PDC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Delicious and authentic. We were sorry we didn't get back for a second time while we were in Playa Del Carmen. We enjoyed a wonderfully tasting (and priced) breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food is good service is very slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We waited in line for more than 30 mins to get seated, then another more than 30 mins to have our sandwiches served. Waiters wondering around. Very less efficient place. Food was good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travqmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Celine also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Chez Celine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing