We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very safe, comfortable & simple”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
redmerced...
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not an ocean front room/Resort is ocean front”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Room is ok for two/TVs need update and better cable/not comfortable couches-hard! room is garden view and patio doesn’t open to access. Close to Playa downtown and you can walk down to beach from room. Current construction next to condo with loud noise 7am to 7pm... will be noisy for at least 6 more months!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
7020 is a great ground floor unit and like all the units at xaman ha it doesn't have direct beach access. You must go out of the unit and around the building to reach the pool area. However all the condos have Beach view where you can enjoy the beautiful carribean colors right from the balcony xaman ha also has beautiful green gardens with exotic mexican flowers which are also very nice. It is unfortunate that the hotel next door had to undergo a remodeling project but the good news is they are practically finish and will be opening their doors next week Nov.27 2017. This was the latest report from their manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyS132...
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Very safe, comfortable & simple”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The gated community was very quaint... Small Mayan ruins, very close to the very aggressive 5th avenue, don't make eye contact & had to learn to be very thick skinned! A vendor actually grab my arm to enter his store! I bought nothing!!
Playa Del Carmen 5th avenue is at the height of true capitalism!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Hi Cindy,

The condo 7020 at Xaman Ha is very nice and comfortable as you mention. I'm sorry you feel that way about Playa del Carmen, Tourism is growing business and it gives lots of work opportunities to the local community as well as economic stability to the Mexican Families
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J R
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok, but you can do better”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Xaman ha is a great complex. We have stayed there four times in the past decade, and (obviously) liked it every time. This spring we stayed in #7020. Of the condos we have enjoyed at Xaman ha, this is definitely the least desirable. There is a feeling that the owners do not spend time there, because no one would furnish their own place like this.
The king-sized bed is really a king-sized futon - not a big deal for me, but my wife's back did not appreciate it. Just something to know. The furnishings in the living room - two couches - also were not very comfortable. The other issue would be the location in the complex. #7020 is in a lower corner of the first floor, and was tucked away from the breezes during most of our stay.
Other than that, all the good things about Xaman ha were in evidence. The maid service was good, the beach and staff were wonderful. The location can't be beat. If you like the condo feeling without all the all-inclusive stuff, this is the place. We just know from experience that you can find much better condos in the complex than this one.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hello,

Thank you so much for your comments!! We are happy to hear you love Xaman Ha, it is always great to have repetitive guests and we always offer return customer discounts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodie1943
Kemptville, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The condo was clean but very outdated. The bathroom has been changed but the lighting and shower curtain was not nice. The kitchen was small and storage was non existing and the kitchen has no oven. The furniture in the living area was extremely uncomfortable. I feel that the price was strictly because of the location, certainly not the condo itself. I would hesitate to recommend this particular condo because of all these things listed, but certainly the complex is spectacular. This was our 2nd visit to the complex and we hope to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing