We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great condo, will definitely return!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kricketSy...
Syracuse
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great condo, will definitely return!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family of four (children ages 18 and 21) spent 10 wonderful days at Xaman Ha condo #7006 and we loved it! The air conditioners worked very well, it was spacious, and we had a fantastic view of the sea. I especially liked the every other day maid service, the 2 grills, and the friendly and helpful staff in the lobby. The security was present at all times and was very conscientious. We certainly felt safe. The grounds were meticulously maintained and the pool showers were kept clean with continual changes in the "feet bucket". The pool was big with a nice swim up bar which a lot of other guests used, we preferred to swim in the sea and brought our own drinks to the pool. I would recommend booking a message at the front desk, the woman they get is amazing, one of the best messages my husband and I ever had! We also ate at Alux (restaurant in a cave!) to celebrate my husband's birthday and it was fabulous!! It is a little pricey but nothing more than what we would spend in the States for a nice dinner out. The atmosphere is incredible, be sure to tour around the entire restaurant, quite an experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: The dryer did not work well.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSStokes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find at Xaman Ha - 7006 is great!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just got back from a week in Xaman Ha and could not have been more pleased. Don't listen or read the negative comments. We don't want them there anyway!
Rentals Your Way was great to deal with and took care of all the last minute details. Use the transportation, its worth every penny. Raul our driver was great. 7006 is perfectly located and only has a few draw backs. No dishwasher and the master shower was a little weird. That's really it for drawbacks. Beds were comfortable, towels were soft and plentiful. Kitchen was very serviceable and well appointed. we honestly did not spend a lot of time in the room so it was great for us. Pool is great and beach is amazing. Need to get a spot early if you want an umbrella or shade. Some folks put towels out early and save a spot so beware. Its frowned on by staff but no enforcement. Pool bar has a few food items but the guys are great and drinks are cheap. (its a pay as you go program so bring some cash). Super friendly staff and you'll meet lots of great folks that stay. Could not be more convent to town. We walked in for dinner every night. Can't wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beach, pool
Liked least: No dishwasher and master shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kr1stans
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Xaman Ha”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second time staying at Xaman Ha...we love these condos!! Perfect location, walking distance to restaurants, shops, and right on the best part of the beach!! The condos are very clean as is the property and the staff is professional and trustworthy. Great pool bar/snack bar on site and a staff person to set up any activities you any want to do. We travelled with our teenagers and felt very safe with them going off on their own. I highly recommend staying here!'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcsjohnst...
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Trip”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great stay, no problems. Bonus having free wifi in the room. We will be back again next year. Best beach in town. I wish the bar would be open longer and not close a 5

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: best beach
Liked least: an extra set of beach towels would be nice so we can take some to the beach while the room is being cleaned
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing