We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent security, very clean and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent security, very clean and spacious rooms”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have visited /travelled though Playa many times and usually stay somewhere very basic and close to the centre / beach etc. This time I decided to opt for more comfort for roughly the same price but further out of town. I stayed in the main part of the hotel in July and was so impressed that when I returned in August I stayed again, but this time was put in what one might call the annex two blocks away. I was very impressed with both and will stay again when I next visit Playa.
It is walkable - about a 20 minute stroll to the centre but taxis are only 30 - 50 pesos ($4 US max)
The staff were all very nice, friendly and helpful and the rooms were super clean and very large.
I was particularly impressed with the discreet but effective security.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hola VicBa,

Thank you very much for the informative review you have writen about Casaejido!

We are really glad that you ejoyed your stay with us!! we hope to see you again in a near future!

Best regards from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    188
    15
    6
    16
See reviews for
166
212
94
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huaraz, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! We stayed in a room with a king sized bed, air conditioning, fantastic shower with hot water, fridge, stove, and kitchen amenities, AND a huge container of water was included.

It is a few blocks away from a Chedraui (Mexican Walmart) and maybe a 20-30 min walk from the beach - we rented a car, so I'm unsure about the distances.

We visited the underground cenote Chaak- Tun. And it was a beautiful and unique cave. It's a 5 minute drive from the hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Google Translation
Hola Aly M,

Muchas gracias por tomar el tiempo en escribir esta crítica! nos complace mucho saber que haya disfrutado de su apartamento!

Recibe un cordial !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and found it to be absolutely lovely. The room was huge and could have fit more than two of us. The staff were amazing and drew us a map of where to go, where to eat and told us the price for buses and taxis. Air-conditioner worked great and there was wifi in the room, however, it was intermittent.

Downsides, it isn't quite in City Central, however, the main road is a 2 min walk from the hotel. You can easily get a cab or bus from there for cheap. We walked to the city centre for 20mins easily. There is no TV, but who needs one? Also, it said there was breakfast but I couldn't find the breakfast area when I was there.

Totally recommend it if you don't mind being a bit of a walk away, or catching buses/cabs. Beautiful spot!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Nicole L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review about Casaejido!

We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay in you apartment, and that the staff gave you good information, even through they ommited telling you that we serve breakfast at our B&B just over the road from the reception.....next time ;-)

Best regards from all of us here at Casaejido!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service at the desk was great. David and Rosario were very helpful at all times. I had a studio for myself and I found it to be very comfortable and clean. The only thing was that the shower head didn't seem to work properly and the curtain was too small causing water to splatter everywhere! Also it would have been nice to have a microwave, but can't ask for too much as you can't beat the price.The beach is only a 15 minutes walk, and a most pleasant walk as you have the feel of the local life/business. The area where Casaejido is located is very nice and quiet, a very nice break from noisy downtown and 5ta. avenida.
I go to Playa often, thought I don't normally need to look for accommodation as I have my own place there, this time was an exception. If I ever need a place to stay again I would not hesitate to stay in Casaejido. Most enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear ELL55,

Thank you so much for writing this very niice review about our hotel. It makes me very happy to hear that Rosario and David were friendly and helpful to you and that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to hear about the shower head and curtain, that is a problem easily solved if we had known!!!!

I take the oportunity to mention that we are slowly adding microwaves to all units, at your time of visit there were 8 microwaves (now almost all studio suites have one) having known you would have used one, the staff could have provided you with one. Sorry that you have found out too late!!!!

We hope to see you again at an even better Casaejido :-)

Best regards from me and all the team!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I am just about to wrap up my stay at Apart Hotel Casaejido and can't say enough good things about Vanessa and Fernando, owner operators, and their staff. I originally booked a one week stay, but because of the quality of the hotel, and staff, I extended my stay another week. From the inclusive breakfast (my booking) to the cabana with refrigerator and kitchen, and beautiful courtyard with swimming pool, Apart Hotel Casaejido rates 5 stars! Yes the location is a little far from the action on 5th Avenue (The Strip) and beach, but is close enough to walk (15 mins) or take the bus (only 3 short blocks away).
I guarantee that should you book your stay at Apart Hotel Casaejido you will not be disappointed. It offers everything you need in a great hotel....and at a very affordable price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Todda0764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Todda0764,

All I can say is THANK YOU!!!! Hope to see you again SOON !!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very safe and an easy walk to downtown Playa and the beach. Sorry I was not able to stay the 10 days I paid for and the no-refund policy we a bit disappointing but still a very nice stay, great staff and wonderful and attentive maid service. I would recommend this to friends and family and will hopefully be able to stay again with my husband in the future.

Room Tip: For a better view I would request a room on an upper floor as I was on the first floor by the securi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hola GoldenRN,

Thank you VERY much for taking the time to write this review!! I am so happy you liked our hotel, BUT, I am sorry to hear you had to leave before time.

Please take a moment to write to me and so I can see what happened and maybe make it up t you in the future.

Best regards!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice apartment has fridge-freezer microwave and good air conditioning. Reception staff were especially helpful.
However, location is approx. 30 minutes walk from the beach, although taxis are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjk772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear mjk772014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casaejido! It makes us very happy to know that you were happy with your room and our staff.

I would like to mention that on top of taxi's there is a ver efficient bus sistem that runs down to the center of Playa every 5 minutes for the price of 5 pesos per person..I am sorry you were not told this!!!

We hope to see you again in a near future and hope that you can make the most of this tip!!

Best regards from me and all the staff

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Playa
Hotel Plaza Playa
#63 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#54 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#67 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#21 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Casaejido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Casaejido

Property: Apart Hotel Casaejido
Address: Mza 11 Calle 3 sur entre avenidas 65 y 70 Lote 4 | Colonia Ejidal, Playa del Carmen 77712, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#88 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apart Hotel Casaejido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casaejido hotels combines 3 different options all in one, each of our buildings are different: Our B&B building is the cheapest of all, it has single, double and family rooms all with private bathroom and air conditioning, located in a big house with shared kitchen and living area,and pool. Breakfast is normally included with this option. Our studio suites all have a kitchenette equipped with microwave, toaster, coffee machine, fridge, seating area, dvd player, air conditioning, wifi in common areas, private bathroom, all guests of our studio suites can use the pool at the B&B from 10 am through 5 pm. Our one bedroom/one bathroom and two bedroom/two bathroom apartments are located a couple of blocks away and have a full kitchen/living area, air conditioning in the bedrooms, small shared pool and closed garage upon request and availability. Daily basic cleaning is included in all options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Apart Hotel Casaejido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Casaejido Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing