We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful owners and staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apart Hotel Casaejido

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Ranked #30 of 210 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful owners and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I am just about to wrap up my stay at Apart Hotel Casaejido and can't say enough good things about Vanessa and Fernando, owner operators, and their staff. I originally booked a one week stay, but because of the quality of the hotel, and staff, I extended my stay another week. From the inclusive breakfast (my booking) to the cabana with refrigerator and kitchen, and beautiful courtyard with swimming pool, Apart Hotel Casaejido rates 5 stars! Yes the location is a little far from the action on 5th Avenue (The Strip) and beach, but is close enough to walk (15 mins) or take the bus (only 3 short blocks away).
I guarantee that should you book your stay at Apart Hotel Casaejido you will not be disappointed. It offers everything you need in a great hotel....and at a very affordable price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Todda0764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Todda0764,

All I can say is THANK YOU!!!! Hope to see you again SOON !!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    134
    11
    4
    11
See reviews for
113
145
69
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very safe and an easy walk to downtown Playa and the beach. Sorry I was not able to stay the 10 days I paid for and the no-refund policy we a bit disappointing but still a very nice stay, great staff and wonderful and attentive maid service. I would recommend this to friends and family and will hopefully be able to stay again with my husband in the future.

Room Tip: For a better view I would request a room on an upper floor as I was on the first floor by the securi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hola GoldenRN,

Thank you VERY much for taking the time to write this review!! I am so happy you liked our hotel, BUT, I am sorry to hear you had to leave before time.

Please take a moment to write to me and so I can see what happened and maybe make it up t you in the future.

Best regards!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice apartment has fridge-freezer microwave and good air conditioning. Reception staff were especially helpful.
However, location is approx. 30 minutes walk from the beach, although taxis are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjk772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear mjk772014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casaejido! It makes us very happy to know that you were happy with your room and our staff.

I would like to mention that on top of taxi's there is a ver efficient bus sistem that runs down to the center of Playa every 5 minutes for the price of 5 pesos per person..I am sorry you were not told this!!!

We hope to see you again in a near future and hope that you can make the most of this tip!!

Best regards from me and all the staff

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our trip to the Mexican coast, we stayed in 5 different hotels. Casa Ejido was certainly my favorite. The room was spacious, the staff was very friendly, and we very much enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is the location, but it's only a short taxi ride from anywhere you'd want to go in Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Vpalsson,

Nos enorgullece leer que Casaejido fue su hotel preferido en Playa del Carmen, lamentablemente le comunicamos que no cambiará de ubicación en un futuro cercano ;-) La verdad es que la única forma de estar en una zona tranquila es estar un poco alejado de la quinta avenida.

Esperamos verlos de nuevo con nosotros en un futuro no muy lejano.

Recibe un cordial saludo!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at Casaejido the second time and we were so pleased by the service and peronal advice given to me for a new dental doctor. I have only great things to say about this location especially Vanessa and "Gusti" actually everyone in this location deserves praise and admiration.
Thank you very much and I will be back next time I need a dentist.
Poldi and Willi

Room Tip: Upstairs is better if you are able to use the stairs easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Manager at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Willi and Poldi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Casaejido, and I am really glad that you were happy with the doctor /dentist! I hope that you will not wait to need a dentist to come back and visit!!

Best regards from all the Casaejido team!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It is a very lovely hotel with nice aparments, very clean, extremely helpful staff. For us the location was perfect. We could start lots of excursions around Playa del Carmen from there. Colectivo (bus) station very near by. The inner yard is so lovely, I had the feeling of being in a jungle lodge :)

Room Tip: our apartment (no. 5) was very spaciuos, well equipped; very clean; great staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank - 331 - apartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Google Translation
Hola - 331 - apartment

Me da inmensa alegría saber que hayas disfrutado de Casaejido!

Muchas gracias por haber tomado el tiempo en escribir esta crítica.

Esperamos verlo de nuevo en Casaejido!

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I liked the whole ambiance of the place. The quietness of the location, the beauty of the property outside and inside, the staff and the structure of the rooms. The rooms were clean and provided every thing you would need. The beauty of the view from within establishment was refreshing. They had a Relaxing spot on the first floor for conversation and just to kick back in a hammock.The ladies where terrific in making the rooms and always having a smile. The staff where very informative and patient with explaining the various things to do and packages available for touring. The distance is decent to the shopping area and close to transportation to the beaches and night life. A great place to stay to accommodate quietness and the reach of the entertainment one wants when in vacation. I just wish the room had tv other than that I will definitely recommend casaejido to anyone travelling to playa del carmen. Keep up the good work guys !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Google Translation
Hoa Dave,

De verdad me ha alegrado muchísimo leer tu crítica sobre Apart hotel casaejido, y te agradezco mucho que hayas tomado el tiempo en compartir tu opinión.

Les compartiré tus palabras a todo el equipo de Casaejido y esperamos encontrarlo de nuevo en nuestro hotel!

Recibe un cordial saludo!
Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Playa
Hotel Plaza Playa
#57 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique
La Pasion Hotel Boutique
#9 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#40 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Express Playa del Carmen
City Express Playa del Carmen
#118 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#29 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa la Galeria
Casa la Galeria
#70 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Casaejido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Casaejido

Property: Apart Hotel Casaejido
Address: Mza 11 Calle 3 sur entre avenidas 65 y 70 Lote 4 | Colonia Ejidal, Playa del Carmen 77712, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#91 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apart Hotel Casaejido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casaejido hotels combines 3 different options all in one, each of our buildings are different: Our B&B building is the cheapest of all, it has single, double and family rooms all with private bathroom and air conditioning, located in a big house with shared kitchen and living area,and pool. Breakfast is normally included with this option. Our studio suites all have a kitchenette equipped with microwave, toaster, coffee machine, fridge, seating area, dvd player, air conditioning, wifi in common areas, private bathroom, all guests of our studio suites can use the pool at the B&B from 10 am through 5 pm. Our one bedroom/one bathroom and two bedroom/two bathroom apartments are located a couple of blocks away and have a full kitchen/living area, air conditioning in the bedrooms, small shared pool and closed garage upon request and availability. Daily basic cleaning is included in all options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Casaejido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Casaejido Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing