We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Indigo Beach

Indigo Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Indigo Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Indigo beach and restaurant was right downstairs from our condo. How convenient?! Upon arrival we noted the 2 for 1 happy hour. The drinks were so tasty that we kept them coming. Later that night they had a pizza special and me being such a huge lover of pizza I had to try it. Surprisingly, it was good. We had several other delicious meals there as well.. The staff, Crispin, William, and Edwin especially were polite and attentive. One afternoon I wanted to eat something that wasn't offered on the menu and guess what?! Crispin made that happen. He took great care of us!! I hope they are there when we go back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    135
    47
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice location.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Beach club was wonderful. Location was excellent. Food was amazing. Service was great. Would definitely go back and recommend this place to others!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paklinc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Indigo Beach was a great place to spend the day!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The breakfast was awesome daily. The service was excellent in every way. I've never had cleaner sunglasses. An umbrella was there for you as soon as you said yes! Just what we were looking for without all the techno music.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jackjackattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is one of the very best beach clubs in Playa! The service is attentive and the food is out of this world. Unlike other beach clubs in Playa, the music is a nice background and very well thought out playlist. You can actually have a conversation without having to shout to be heard.

The food is just wonderful! I had the Mexican sampler which included ceviche, guacamole, camarone and a tuna tostado to die for. If you have any room left, the chai creme brulee was lovely.

Very nice vibe, beautiful setting, more mature crowd. I will definitely be returning .. now if I could just get the recipe for those ahi tostados ...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
263 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and location”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfekt for this spot, musik is a Big loud but thats the idea behind a Beach Club and I am probably too old. The service is also top, they are smiling and making fun every day - Big plus there. Prices are probably a bit in the High end but if you take the quality into consideration its very good value for money,
Highly reccomended

Helpful?
Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Beach also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Indigo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing