We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Ranked #135 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Lancaster, OH
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was not our intention to eat here twice during our trip, but we enjoyed it. The second time happened since we couldn't exactly make up our minds where to eat and another choice of restaurant was closed due to kitchen problems. We were walking by and smelled the pizza and it drew us in. As mentioned before by other reviews, it is a great place to people watch. I am gluten free and I was happy to see they served gf pasta. I had the Bolognese one night and the other night it was spaghetti aglio e olio. They were both very good. Everyone else had pizza and loved it. We had great service both times. When we weren't sure which wine we wanted, they brought us samples to try. All in all it was a good choice!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iemmaklutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    87
    42
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best bruschetta ever!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is in the "new" 5th Avenue: north of Avenida Constituteyentes. Not super fancy but good service and fantastic bruschetta. I can't remember what my boyfriend ordered but he liked the food there also

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok place, lacks things.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Ok food(not overwhelming good but it was ok for a hungry diner), poor customer service (waitress was careless and thanks to that food was served late) they suggest a huge a tip=unethical

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place, but overpriced”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

good selection of pizzas, however they are expensive. wine selection for a small restaurant is also very good, service could improve.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 294XavierB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our family enjoyed That's Amore pizza on a recent visit to Playa del Carmen. We had two pizza's and beverages for about $30. The pizza was very good and the outdoor dining was a great opportunity to people watch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing