We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great condo location - excellent view from a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark A
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great condo location - excellent view from a great deck”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property is well maintained. There is a beach club nearby but the music was always stopped by 10pm. The support staff was very friend. NASPlaya did a good job with our excursions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch1766
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“4th and last stay....”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have stayed in this unit for the last 4 years. Every year but one we have had issues with things in the condo. Usually it is air conditioning. This year we checked in and there was no coffee maker. Then we found out the air didn't work in the back bedroom. Later in the week the shower head broke in the front bedroom. Were the issues corrected? Yes, but I am tired of having to deal with issues on vacation. One other issue was the transport set up by the managing company. I had to fill out a bunch of forms to set up transport. We were going from this condo to another in Puerto Aventuras after a week. The transport to pick us up ignored the info that said that the couple we were traveling with was arriving a half hour before us....even though I had provided every detail of our travel. We were picked up and I asked the driver where the other couple was...he didn't speak english so I talked on a cell to someone at his office to fix the issue. When one of our couples was leaving from Puerto Aventuras the transport didn't show up. We were told by the management company that the company said that they were there and we weren't. We obviously knew where we were and that we were being picked up 3 hours before the scheduled flight time.
When I called one of the owners to find out what was going on he explained that their office was closed on Sunday. I will not stay in this unit on future trips and won't deal with the management company either....oh yeah, we were told we were going to get a bottle of wine due to the coffee and air issues....that didn't happen either.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. The main issue we had with this guest was the transportation. Because of these issues we are now only transporting guests from the Cancun Airport to our rental properties and back. Our drivers know Playa del Carmen well and the Cancun Airport - they are not so familiar with other cities and other complexes. This all did happen on a Sunday when we are closed but we do have an emergency number listed on our voicemail which the guest never called, which would have allowed us to resolve this issues quickly. In terms of the coffee maker the maid accidentally broke it during the check in cleaning, but it was replaced the day after the guest checked in. We did have also an issue with the a/c but that has been fully resolved and the entire a/c unit replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nharrison...
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can I retire and move in?”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful 10-day stay in this unit at The Elements -- and in this beautifully serene area of Playa Del Carmen!

The unit is located on the second floor at the southern front of the high-rise condo structure and has a wonderful view of both the beach and the swimming pool from the balcony. There is a nice comfy couch, coffee table, and two big chairs on the balcony as well. It was no problem, but we were surprised by the fact that there is a small frontage road that separates the complex from the beach/ beach club, but there are only a few cars using it and there were no noise issues. There are also a number of unsightly chain link fences that surround the beach property SOUTH of The Elements structure. Without those, the view would be absolutely stunning and hopefully they will be removed in the future if there are further developments in the area?

We traveled as a family of four (two adults, two kids) and we loved the layout of the unit as the master bedroom is at one side and the second bedroom (with two beds) is separated by the main living space. The condo was very clean and attractive, although our only complaint was not enough shelving/surfaces to put our own items (particularly in the bathrooms where there was no place to rest cosmetics, etc). The couch and chair in the living room are a bit small and not super cozy/comfy, but we were there during The World Cup and it didn't seem to prevent a fair amount of TV watching.

We like to cook and found the kitchen fairly well appointed, although the knives definitely need a good sharpening! :) Refrigerator is large and it was very nice to have big jugs of drinking water provided in the unit. A couple of excellent supermarkets are a short 10 minute drive from the condo.

The Elements facility was spectacular. The swimming pool is without a doubt one of the greatest features here. The water was so perfectly warm it was difficult to pull yourself out! There are fantastic lounge chairs within the pool that rest on shallow water surfaces and very nice lounge chairs with big umbrellas outside of the pool. The beach club is also stellar! We particularly loved the restaurant situated just north of the club (Canibal Royal) which you can access via the beach or frontage road to grab some wonderful tacos and beer for lunch (they aren't open for dinner, unfortunately).

We also loved this area of PDC, located at the far north end of the central hub of massive hotels and 5th Ave, but certainly close enough that you could walk to many restaurants (great ones on 38th Street!), or even further down to the central action. We had a car (which was very easy to park outside of the unit), but we never needed it at night to go to restaurants or to shops, unless we wanted to drive down to 10th Avenue for incredible tacos at El Fogon! :)

Overall we had a delightful stay and enjoyed the wonderful people, beaches and cuisine of the Yucatan. Without a doubt we will be returning and will definitely book this unit again in the future. Thank you Elements and Castillo for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and light in the condo is stunning. One of the best swimming pools we've ever had the pleasure of dunking in!
Liked least: The living area surfaces and furniture are minimalist. Not a particularly comfortable living room and not enough shelving spaces to put gear and personal items (in the bathrooms and in the living room area).
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach7740...
Richmond, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Unit Right on the Beach. Excellent View! Quiet Property! Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have been to Playa del Carmen many times and used to love spending time on Coco Beach before it was developed. We wanted to stay in a unit on Coco so I did a lot of research of the area. The Elements property is by far the nicest condo building in the area. It has a beach club reserved for guests, a gorgeous pool with comfortable chairs and beautiful cobalt blue glass embedded in the concrete on the "floor" of the pool. The building is well-designed where every unit has an ocean and pool view. Unit #101 is right on the end of the building closest to the beach. The balcony is enclosed with glass walls affording a fabulous view of the ocean. The building is secure, quiet, well maintained and the unit was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. North American Standards is very professional and handled everything promptly for us. The Elements is in a good location where one can either walk or drive to town. We could not have been more pleased with The Elements and with Unit #101 - Castillo de Arena. We would most definitely stay there again without hesitation! I want to tell all my friends about this unit so they can have the pleasure of staying in this condo on their vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view and the wall to ceiling glass windows.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed December 30, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jalisco. Mexico
Reviewed September 9, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed August 10, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing