We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Battle of the Sargassum

We were lucky enough to book a trip with Pepe and Julian July 2019. This duo works wonderfully... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pocean73
,
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Awesome

Fantastic days fishing on board Papa Kees with Miguel and Martine. Everything is as described on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Buster2073
,
Southampton
via mobile
Read all 557 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa del Carmen
from $100.00
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
from $99.99
More Info
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
505
31
9
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
505
31
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mahi mahi mary sue hour trip caught barracuda indigo beach amberjack catch fish amber jack nice barracuda these guys ceviche white marlin deck hand great morning great trip enjoyable trip four hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We had the pleasure of going out on the water with Chino and Pepe. These two guys were great and worked very well together. We caught a few barracuda's and one big mahi-mahi. When we got back to shore they fileted the fish and we had it cooked at the restaurant on the beach. It was great the restaurant did the a ceviche , fried , and el plancha. It was a great day in Mexico. Thanks guys we will be back soon.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ngk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

First deep sea fishing trip & it was awesome. Our tour guides - Eddie & Tony were very nice & a lot of fun. We did the 4 hour deep sea fishing & snorkelling which was awesome! We were lucky enough to catch 2 barracudas and a mackerel, which we later enjoyed in a delicious 4 course meal. Would definitely recommend this outing to anyone visiting Playa del Carmen thats interested in some fishing & fun!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank nicolejastrzebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I with our 8 year old daughter booked a 4 hour trip with Ivans. Booked our holiday through Thomsons who recommend another company but the reviews weren't as good as Ivans. Glad we read trip advisor 1st as we weren't disappointed. Ivan's crew were great with our daughter and tried hard to ensure we all managed to catch something. We weren't so lucky on the rods so they patiently took us to different areas where we used a line, much more successfully.
Even down to booking, we wanted to ensure the weather would be calm and they were accommodating offering us certain mornings and easy booking. Great email communication.
Fab company, highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Atay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children - ages 7 & 11) went fishing in late August. We were on the Mary Sue with Chino and Pepe. It was the highlight of the vacation! The boys had a great time and talk daily about all the fish that they caught. Chino and Pepe were very knowledgeable about the fish in the area and our kids learned a lot in the 4 hours were on the boat! We will definitely book another fishing trip when we return to Playa next year. Thank you for a fun morning and the memories we made as a family!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank JessicaM930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in Playa Del Carmen last week and reserved a fishing tour online with Ivan a few months in advanced. This worked out better than expected! Crew was great,very nice and knowledgeable about the area. I would Definitely recommend booking your tour with Ivan.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MJC1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews