We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellante!!!

We took the charter on May 11 on the Papa Kees. One word is only needed to explain our experience... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JimCoud1211
Family day

While we didn’t catch anything big sadly... Miguel and Martin made sure we caught little fish and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sarainoregon
,
North Plains, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 602 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa del Carmen
from $112.81
More Info
from $106.53
More Info
from $89.90
More Info
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
544
35
10
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
544
35
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mahi mahi mary sue hour trip amberjack caught fish indigo beach amber jack ceviche these guys six hours smaller fish great morning great trip great communication sting ray colorful fish highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 602 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

First deep sea fishing trip & it was awesome. Our tour guides - Eddie & Tony were very nice & a lot of fun. We did the 4 hour deep sea fishing & snorkelling which was awesome! We were lucky enough to catch 2 barracudas and a mackerel, which we later enjoyed in a delicious 4 course meal. Would definitely recommend this outing to anyone visiting Playa del Carmen thats interested in some fishing & fun!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank nicolejastrzebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I with our 8 year old daughter booked a 4 hour trip with Ivans. Booked our holiday through Thomsons who recommend another company but the reviews weren't as good as Ivans. Glad we read trip advisor 1st as we weren't disappointed. Ivan's crew were great with our daughter and tried hard to ensure we all managed to catch something. We weren't so lucky on the rods so they patiently took us to different areas where we used a line, much more successfully.
Even down to booking, we wanted to ensure the weather would be calm and they were accommodating offering us certain mornings and easy booking. Great email communication.
Fab company, highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Atay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children - ages 7 & 11) went fishing in late August. We were on the Mary Sue with Chino and Pepe. It was the highlight of the vacation! The boys had a great time and talk daily about all the fish that they caught. Chino and Pepe were very knowledgeable about the fish in the area and our kids learned a lot in the 4 hours were on the boat! We will definitely book another fishing trip when we return to Playa next year. Thank you for a fun morning and the memories we made as a family!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank JessicaM930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in Playa Del Carmen last week and reserved a fishing tour online with Ivan a few months in advanced. This worked out better than expected! Crew was great,very nice and knowledgeable about the area. I would Definitely recommend booking your tour with Ivan.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MJC1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This was awesome crew. Three hours into the trip we still had not caught anything so they decided to bottom fish and the captain caught a couple of small fish I got a little nausea so we headed back and Pepe kept baiting the lines and trying to catch something for us them it happened the crew went into high gear and caught appx a 40 lb Wahoo Fish. The crew was so excited they said it was rare to catch this type of fish and that some will come to just fish for that type of fish and never catch one. We were excited too! Our thanks to the crew who never stopped trying to catch us a fish and then to pull out a beauty and rarity like this was even better! We then went and they cooked our fish for us it was the best fish I've ever eaten! The crew was all around awesome The captain and Pepe were excellent guides!!! I had a great 50th Birthday at sea!!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Odyssey19032126496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews