We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light and VERY FRESH Menu”

La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan
Ranked #314 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $7 - $8
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: This buffet restaurant offers different theme buffets at reasonable prices for breakfast, lunch and dinner in an A/C environment or outside for individuals, families, business partners and groups.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Light and VERY FRESH Menu”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent sandwiches on buns baked on the on the premises... really good and cheap.
Fresh Juices (from REAL fruits) squeezed in front of you.
Now, imagine, a quick spot, serving salads & sandwiches on a (very) freshly baked bun served with a side salad... :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blackroserentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
We are happy to hear you had a good experience in our restaurant. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    24
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Buffet , Best Choice and Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

La Ceiba offers a great chocie and service for a very good price for breakfast, lunch and dinner at a great location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Google Translation
Agradecemos mucho tu recomendación y tus buenos comentarios. Nos alegra que su visita haya sido agradable. Esperamos verte pronto y con gusto te atenderemos.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for a roadside hotel, not Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Imagine yourself in an industrial-type buffet. This is what you can expect. Breakfast buffet is similar to what you get in a Comfort Inn... but in Playa del Carmen. I expected more. Restrooms are not cleaned regularly. I didn't like it at all.

Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Good day.
Thank you very much for letting us know what happened during your last visit to Restaurant La Ceiba, very sorry about the bad time that you spent.
We will send your comments to the right person to give follow and attention.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Badly trained & rude staff”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Arrived at 10:40 am ordered a soda and when I had drank half the can I was informed that I had to order the bkfst buffet (109 pesos ) or leave the restaurant Mgt saw the problem but didnt react

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nelson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan, responded to this review, September 20, 2016
Good day.
Thank you very much for letting us know what happened during your last visit to Restaurant La Ceiba, very sorry about the bad time that you spent.
We will send your comments to the right person to give follow and attention.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great food.”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

i visit this restaurant very often, one of my favs... the quality of the food is pretty good, the service is very kind, the place is clean, and all for a good price. Sergio Casado is a great element i must say.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dra_Gabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaAyB, Gerente at La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
We are very happy to hear from satisfied customers. We hope to see you back again and enjoy our great food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Ceiba Restaurant, Bar & Buffet by Tukan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing