We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Ranked #11 of 1,154 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open: 4:00 p.M to 12:00 A.M
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

welcoming owner,home-made pasta,tasty,huge portions,be aware its closed on Monday,one pizza is enough for two,excellent service and reasonable prices,reservation is recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,172
    266
    58
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lyon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Italian atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The pizzas are huge. 1 is enough for two. Nice atmosphere, restaurant located on one of main streets. The serve only after 5 pm. Not so expensive

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank myhayapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian I've Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had an amazing meal at La Famiglia, it was some of the best pasta I have ever eaten and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a non-mexican meal in Playa del Carmen.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic truly Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

You will have a hard time tryin to find something to dislike on the food or the service, the place is small and easy going is a perfect place to have a relaxed couple's dinner or good time with friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UlissesAGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pasta is pasta but this is Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have been going to playa for years and most italian restaurants are good but this is really good we had salmon carpaccio , unbelievable, everything is fresh, service is excellent, management always aware of everything going on, we loved it so much we went back with friends and got pizzas we ordered 5 between 6 of us we could not get enough, ate it for breakfast the next day. A must if in playa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing