We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Ranked #14 of 1,236 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Open: 5:00 p.M to 12:00 A.M
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Incredibly delicious meal for all 6 of us. The pasta was heavenly, the king Stead with gargonzola cream sauce was quite possibly the most delicious steak I have ever eaten! The lasagna and fettucini got rave reviews. We are going back tomorrow!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karonasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,294
    288
    68
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In A Long Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

DELICIOUS! We thought about eating here again during our short stay because the food was so delicious! We had the beef carapaccio to start with. Neither of us had ever had beef carapaccio, so I was a little nervous, but it was out of this world! Then we split a pizza and it was perfection. The service was fanastic and the restaurant was so cute! Make sure to visit the bathrooms--sounds funny, but they have the cutest bathrooms I've ever seen! :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Must go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Best Italian food in Playa. Our group had pizza, lasagne, shrimp and salads and everyone loved their food. Make reservations as the restaurant is small and the wait is long without them.....but worth the effort either way!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MicheleL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Amazing pizza, excellent service, great ambiance. Small family run Italian restaurant we had a great time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went there in November and it was our favourite place.
We've never eaten such good pizzas even in Italy. They are amazing!
We went there on a rainy day, twice! The manager is really friendly, he recognised us the second time which makes you feel special. And since we recommended this place to some other people we met on our holidays, he even offered us desert!
We love this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing