We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Playas best for Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Ranked #13 of 1,217 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Open: 4:00 p.M to 12:00 A.M
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of Playas best for Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited again in late January. Very authentic, what it lacks in atmosphere is made up in flavor. Try the 4 cheese gnocchi, excellente!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DallasBchbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFamigliaGerencia, Gerente at La Famiglia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
hi DallasBchbum;

thank you for your comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your dinner with us and thank you for visit us again. we are happy for that!!!. :)

we hope to see you soon. This is your home,

Sincera amistad,

La Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,270
    283
    66
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wazata, mn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

we found this out of the way place, and it was the best pizza I think we ever had! we all loved it , it was thin and crispy and there were 50 different pizza's to choose from! that is unreal! each of us ordered a different one and all were just great! we will be returning there again next year !! YUMMMMMMM

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madamlorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFamigliaGerencia, Gerente at La Famiglia, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
hi madamlorna;

thank you for your post and we are glad that you have enjoy our pizzas and you can be sure that our pizzas are real!!. hehehe. :)

We hope to see you again. This is your home,

Sincera Amistad,

La Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook N.Y.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a local in TA. We spent 115 dollars for 5 people. The food was fabulous. The pasta was homemade and delicious. We also had a pizza pie, it was thin and crispy. Just as good as New York pizza. The staff also got us a cab to pick us up. You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cram425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFamigliaGerencia, Gerente at La Famiglia, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
hi Cram425;

thank you for your comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your dinner in our restaurante.

I hope see you soon,

Sincera amistad,

La famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The true taste of Italy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Visited this restaurant on the basis of the TA reviews and wasn't disappointed . The food was fresh flavoursome and served with a smile.
We were lucky to get a table so I would recommend you book in advance as numerous we're turned away.
I ve been to a number of Italian restaurants and this is as authentic as it gets .
Will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stuarty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFamigliaGerencia, Gerente at La Famiglia, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
hi stuarty52;

thank you for your comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant. how you say, we work with a smile and also we work with love and passion.

thank you again and i hope to see you soon for our restaurant,

Sincera amistad,

La Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The BEST Italian...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We live just south of Playa Del Carmen and we've dined in many, many Italian restaurants in this town. Without a doubt, La Famiglia was the best Italian dining experience we have had. The food was delicious; served piping hat; the service was excellent; the house wine was wonderful; and the portions were substantial. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFamigliaGerencia, Gerente at La Famiglia, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
hi Bill P:

Thank you for your post and feed back abour your experience in our restaurant. We are glad that you have enjoyed the dinner and we hope to see you soon for the restaurante again,

thank you,

sincera amistad,

La Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing