We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spot”

Blue Venado Beach Club
Ranked #268 of 1,466 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $200
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Although I was only here for one DJ Party during BPM I am determined to go back during the day to experience the beauty and tranquility here. It took a little to get there but completely worth it. A nice alternative to the bustling beach clubs in the downtown area. Loved the hammocks!

    • Atmosphere
Thank nightpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluevenado, Manager at Blue Venado Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Good morning, we are pleased to know you had a great time during your visit to Blue Venado.
As you could see we have a privileged venue and we try to maintain the natural environment of our location.
O We work everyday for you to enjoy your stay with us, he hope to see you soon and thank for your review.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2015

Very nice place to relax at the beach. Very friendly but I can imagine that the place can be crowded in high season. Tou can hire jetski's and do a lot of other stuff while the others can relax at the beach. Very nice views!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bregt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluevenado, Manager at Blue Venado Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

On behalf of all Blue Venado Staff, we are glad to see you enjoy your visit.
As Blue Venado Beach Club has a privileged location, we are one of the most secluded and private venues near Playa del Carmen.
This is what distinguish us, the calm and at the same time the possibility to have real adventures in any of our tours.

We hope to see you again and thanks for your comments.

We work everyday for you to enjoy your time with us.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

This place is one of the most amazing spots you can check out down in Mexico. Its got a laid back environment but is even better when they throw a big party like they did during BPM. You can really make it feel like your own little piece of the beach far away from everything else. I would highly recommend checking out Blue Venato while a little tough to actually get to it is worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluevenado, Manager at Blue Venado Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Hi Chris!
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit to Blue Venado Beach Club, we work everyday trying to offer the best of this little paradise, that´s why we respect the natural environment we are lucky to have.

We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is important to us that our visitors feel free to say what they´ve experienced at our location.

Best Regards From Blue Venado Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

The menu was amazing, we were only there for the afternoon and I wish we had come earlier and had lunch there.

The bar and the bar tenders were great, good service, the amenities are awesome.

Although the beach is very nice, there are sharp rocks in the water that make it hard to get in, and even dangerous for children. Take care of that. And there are VERY ANNOYING jetskis, make noise and contaminating the air, I would advise them to have them relocated far away from the beach and the chairs where people rest and suntan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluevenado, Manager at Blue Venado Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Hi Miminne, good morning!
We are glad you had a nice time visitng Blue Venado Beach Club.
Your comments are very useful for us, we are going to consider everything you said to please future visitors.
Hope to see you soon and thank for your review. Our team works for you :)

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We went to the Blue Venado because we were looking specifically for a beach club a little more laid back and quiet than the ones in Playa del Carmen, and we loved this gem! Yes, the road leading to the beach is a little bumpy, but it is worth the drive. We arrived around 10ish in the morning and I think we were the first family there. It was perfect. Quiet, no crowds, no one trying to sell you anything. The beach was lovely. Service from the restaurant was attentive and not obtrusive. Prices were reasonable and the food was very good. My 2 year old had a fantastic time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CEOOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluevenado, Manager at Blue Venado Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear CEOOHA:

We are glad to read you and your family were pleased to visit us. You are right, Blue Venado Beach Club is a gem and a very nice place to stay in due to its beautiful location and the fact that we respect the natural enviroment that sorrounds it.

We hope to see you soon, we work for you. We are happy and grateful we did it well.

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Venado Beach Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Blue Venado Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing