We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Turquesa truly was an enchanting beach condo!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Belize City, Belize
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Turquesa truly was an enchanting beach condo!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at Casa Del Mar in Condo Turquesa was quite wonderful with the exception of a few minor things. Getting into the condo was a breeze as the check-in instructions were quite clear and easy to follow. The condo upon entering looked exactly as advertised on the websites and I was happy about that. The beds were quite comfortable and well made and the bathrooms were clean and a nice size. The view from our patio was lovely and even more breathtaking was the view from the roof top pool. The distance to the beach was literally right across the street which was awesome! We were however very disappointed that our jacuzzi did not work at all. And the only other issue was with the linens and towels which I believe were a bit limited. We had to use the pull out bed but there were no bed linens to put on the bed and so I had to request for it to be done the next day. Then I thought that the cleaning lady would wash the used towels when she came; however, she only did the basic cleaning. And because the washer was in Spanish it was a bit challenging for us to understand how to work it. But apart from those minor issues we definately would return for another stay. I would definitely recommend staying at Casa Del Mar and specifically in Condo Turquesa. Thanks NAS Playa for making our stay from start to finish a truely exceptional one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. The Jacuzzi works but there is no internal heating element to keep the water hot so it's more like a jetted tub. As for the sofa bed we need to know ahead of time if you are going to be using it as the sheets and pillow we store in a locked maid's closet. However we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuangyiao
montclair,nj
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best stay ever!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2013

What a wonderful place in Playa Del Carmen!!

The layout of the place is wonderful. Had such a great time that I am recommending this to all my friends.

Private in-condo direct access to the rooftop pool. Wifi and all the modern amenities. They were even good enough to ask me what my kids like to eat and have the refrigerator stocked before we came.

Steps from the beach and Fifth Avenue but yet far enough from Fifth avenue to be totally quiet at night.

The pictures don't lie...Modern Bathroom and Kitchen with contemporary designs.

The kids still ask when are we going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, and effortless.
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSpi
SPI
1 review
“Excellent service, beautiful property made for a perfect stay.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Property was in exceptional shape and the management company was professional and extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD
Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san francisco
Reviewed April 1, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Rooftop pool
Liked least: Cold showers
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommy G
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing