We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MIXED CEVICHE!”
Review of Wicky's - CLOSED

Wicky's
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Wicky’s features spectacular beachfront location in the heart of Playa del Carmen offering breakfast, lunch and dinner specializing in Certified Angus Beef and fresh market seafood from 7am to Midnight. Join us during the day at our beach club for a fun or relaxing day overlooking the beautiful Caribbean waters from our white sandy beach or indulge in the sun from our seaside terrace or keep cool in our air-conditioned restaurant with free WiFi. Wicky's Playa del Carmen accommodates weddings, beach ceremonies, Mayan ceremonies, meetings and special events in our private VIP room, restaurant and seaside terrace for groups of 10 to 250 people.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST MIXED CEVICHE!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at El Faro one week in June 2012 and they have the BEST MIXED CEVICHE in the area! We love ceviche & try it at every restaurant that we visit in Playa del Carmen & Cozumel, but the ceviche al Wicky's is wicked! I crave it everyday & cannot wait to return. The location cannot be more perfect as it has amazing views of the caribbean & Cozumel. They have a nice bar with TV for us sports fanatics and a great outdoor sitting area. They hosts weddings as well and the two weddings we witnessed when we visited seemed amazing. If you love ceviche, this is the place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvaM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    47
    29
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Freindly staff, all meals are al la carte. So beware if with small children, even with all inclusive pacakge.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank leaf4ever4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Menu offer great varity with daily special. Presentation is great and tasty. On the Ocean that make any night great”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Menu offer great selection with daily special. Presentation is great and tasty. On the Ocean that make any night great

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good, switching management”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had the ribeye and porterhouse. The ribeye was overcooked and the porterhouse was just right. It appears that the restaurant is undergoing some sort of management change that the staff was unclear of, imagine that! Management not sharing information with the troops haha. They had a nice wine list but were completely lost as to where the bottles were and what was in stock (we went into the cellar and helped out) The atmosphere is nice overlooking the water. It had an outside bar that we did not visit however looked like a very cool place to take a date. I think this place could be so much more than what it currently is. It seems that the transition in management lost a bit of what the place used to be.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoreyBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“right on the beach with comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

you can't beat the view sitting right on the beach many choices on the menu from typical Mexican items (not many) to a "wedge salad" with house dressing, very tasty, huge cheese burgers and great fries, even baked onion soup. and a darn good club sandwich.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JohnInPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicky's also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing