We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Ranked #35 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I have just recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Royal Hideaway - February 5th to February 19th. This was our fourth stay at the RH, the last being in April of 2009.
We have always enjoyed our time here, but this time was perhaps the best. Food was excellent in all venues, and house wines were lovely. We love good wine, and the house wines were more than fine. The service is wonderful, and staff quickly knew our names. All of the staff were well trained, and focussed on providing excellent customer service. It is a smaller hotel, and I believe we get more personal service as a result.
This year the beach was the best we have ever experienced. Much work has gone on through the years to restore it to its pre-hurricaine condition. We could walk forever in either direction.
All in all, a wonderful two weeks away.

Room Tip: Inner buildings are quieter. Top floor rooms generally have higher ceilings.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerandsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,285)
There are newer reviews for Royal Hideaway Playacar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,318 - 2,324 of 4,287 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just arrived from Royal Hideaway having spent one week of an amazing vacation. We chose RHP through trip advisor after reading the excellent comments and mainly because it is and adult only resort, and we were not disappointed. We found the hotel to be classy, clean, quiet, the right size, offering unparalleled service always with a smile. Beach, grounds, amenities, buildings, room, simply perfect. We thank all personnel for making our trip worthy and definitely wish to be back next year. Special thanks to Mrs Muñoz, Enrique, Laura, Jocelyn, Jesus, and Louis Cruz. Well done, bravo et merci.

Daoust family, Montreal Canada.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My Fiance and I stayed here between Nov 3 & 12th 2012

Room:
I read many reviews saying that the rooms were small and disregarded them. That was a mistake as yes the rooms were very small. I was under the impression with the price we paid that we would have a room with the walk-in closet that everyone was talking about and at least a tub that could fit two people...I was completely disappointed. Not mention the bathroom had zero storage space so we ended up using the bath tub to keep our toiletries, my blow drier and curling iron etc.

Sleep Quality:
Not Good!! There are no blackout curtains and the bathroom doors don't block out the light either...then when the concierge "starts working" they turn on the fountain that is in the middle of the villa which is very loud....then all you can hear is the phone ringing off the hook with no one there to answer it. Not happy to wake up every day annoyed like that.

"Mini Bar":
had four waters, two beers, and four cans of pop. When we asked our concierge for a bottle of rum she said it wasn't allowed in the room. Then we asked again and were told we could have liquor but we would have to pay for it. I understand this is all-inclusive and if you want a drink you can go and get one when you want but sometimes it's nice to have a romantic night in your room after dinner and have a drink together. So we ended up filling up an empty water bottle with shots of rum we got from the bar so we could have a drink in out room. It would have been very simple if this resort could just offer mini's in your room on request. For example when you check in you could let your concierge know what minis you want in your fridge. When your paying more than $500CAD a night they should be able to provide this to their guests.

Food:
The food here was amazing. We did do the chefs table and it was worth every penny. They had lots of options all restaurants so you will never get bored and the portion sizes a good. Las Vantanas does have smaller portions so ordering extra there may be a good idea if you are really hungry. I loved the view from lunch and listening to the waves crash was so peaceful.

Pools:
The two main pools are very small and crowded. Every time you get in the pool its like your on display for everyone to watch. Plus the water is very cold. The relaxation pool closest to the main part of the hotel was nasty it was basically a glorified bird bath and it didn't look like it had been cleaned in a few weeks. (there wasn't even enough water for the pool to skim)

Beach:
The sand looks nice but once you get closer you can see that there are lots of pieces of broken shells in it. So you do need to be careful that you don't get stabbed in the foot by a piece. Also this is a very busy beach, there is a Riu on one side and another Occidental family oriented property on the other. The best description of how busy it is, is "people soup". Also they will serve you lunch on the beach and this means birds....so my advice is they should stop serving food on the beach. If your looking for a romantic beach wedding this is not where I would have it.

Tennis courts:
You are required to "make reservations" which is a joke because no one is ever using them. The first time we played we did make reservations and we went out as the sun was setting and they didn't bother to turn on the lights for us, by the way the light switch for the lights is in the bathroom just off the courts if you need to use it.

Overall:
I'm not sure I would come back here, I think you can get more for your money at other resorts (even for less money) the saving grace was the ocean and food. And my fiance wanted me to mention that to use the sail boats you need to put down a $100 deposit, where at other resorts you only require to pay $15-$20 for insurance if you want to purchase it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Best4usOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHideaway1, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Hideaway Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Best4usOnly
I appreciate your time for reviewing our resort. We are glad to read you enjoyed the variety of food we offer in our different restaurants. The Chef´s Table is definitely a unique experience.
On the other hand, I apologize for not reaching your overall expectations. As a team we strive to provide a comfortable environment for all of our guests, acknowledging very well that everyone has personal preferences. I do wish we would have known any of this before your departure as I am confident there were many things we could have done to accommodate your needs. We have a variety of room layouts, sizes and views available, something for every preference.
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I do wish you would join us again to enjoy a true Royal Hideaway experience.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I returned to the Royal Hideaway the first week of February, our first trip there was in 2011, and we had a wonderful time once again. I should preface this review however, by saying that being returning guests we noticed more things than we did on our first visit so we were most likely pickier about certain areas.

Pros: Service was once again amazing 95% of the time! The resort was full when we arrived but we still experienced wonderful service from the staff. Our goal for this week was just to relax and the Royal Hideaway is the perfect place to do this. The staff was always there waiting to get us a drink, bring us lunch on the beach or help us with booking dinners or planning an excursion.

The beach was just as beautiful as we remembered. We spent the majority of our time there and loved every minute of it. As I mentioned above the staff was extremely attentive and were always around asking us if we needed anything.

The food was (mostly) wonderful and was one of the main reasons that we returned to this resort. The last time we visited we never got a chance to eat at the Grill and this time we went twice since the food was so good! We also enjoyed returning to Azia and Spices and the breakfast buffet was just as good as we remembered! Also, the coffee was much improved from our last visit so that was a nice thing to see changed.

One thing that we did on this trip but not the last trip was visit the spa. We had an 80 minute aromatherapy couples massage and it was heavenly! The prices are more expensive than if you were to go into Playa to get a massage but we had a discount through our tour provider (Transat) and given the quality of the service it was well worth it!

Our Transat rep Stephanie was also wonderful which is something that we haven't always experienced with tour company reps on previous trips down south. She recommended a wonderful restaurant in Playa for our anniversary (Ajua Maya, highly recommended!) and made the reservations for us which we appreciated. She also gave us some advice on going to Akumal.

In terms of excursions we don't really enjoy having to go as a part of a group so the hotel arranged for us to have a taxi to Akumal and back. Our driver was great and we really enjoyed practicing our spanish with him. He also waited for us as we snorkelled with the sea turtles (incredible experience!) which was great!

For the overall vibe of the resort it was a little different than the last time we were there. Last time it was very, very quiet and this time it was a little livelier since there were more groups. Either way it didn't really matter to us, since we were there to relax we booked our dinners later in the evening so that we could have time to nap between the beach and dinner. We didn't spend much time at the Allegria or Piano bars since we were usually full from dinner but the Allegria bar also seemed to have more activities (live bands, trivia) compared to our last visit and it looked like everyone was enjoying themselves.

Other positives were that they decorated our room for our anniversary which was a nice touch and that we received gifts for being returning guests however, we did have issues with our room (see below) which put a damper on things a little.

Cons: The biggest con for this trip was our room. We had booked our trip back in October and had requested a room in one of the middle buildings since the resorts on either side can be loud. I'm not sure when tour companies (again ours was Transat) submit their lists of guests to the hotel but when we arrived we were put in building 23, one of the buildings on the sides. We were also told at check-in that the resort was full when we arrived which did appear true given the number of guests we saw.

As returning guests we hoped that we would get a better room understanding however, that it is subject to availability. We were given room number 2324 and to be honest it seemed to be a lemon. It was smaller than the room we had last time, was run down with wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, cracks and gaps in the marble, doorframes etc., venner peeling off the furniture and large stains in the bathtub. We also had an infestation of ants in the bathroom from the moment we arrived (we're talking hundereds of ants, not just one or two). The first night we went to the front desk to ask for someone to take care of the ants and also mention the condition of the room. The manager on duty sent someone right away to take care of the ants (they pretty much sprayed with Raid and left us the can since they knew we would need it all week...and we did) but when we mentioned the other issues with the room he suddenly seemed to have an issue understanding English. Not wanting to spend vacation time complaining we let it go but it was annoying.

A few days into our stay the water stopped working for a period of time but they had it working again relatively quickly. Our second last night however, our air conditioning system started leaking on the floor to the point that a large puddle appeared and we had to put towels down. Our last night they sent maintenance who removed 3 large buckets of water from it that we assume was just building up all week. They said that fixing it would require ripping the ceiling open so that would be done after we checked out.

To be fair we don't spend a lot of time in our room when we're on vacation but given that we were returning guests, and that we paid a significant amount of money to visit the resort we were disappointed. Again though, we aren't ones to want to spend our precious vacation time fighting or complaining so we sucked it up and didn't let it ruin our trip.

Another note regarding the same manager. We had gone to the front desk to settle our spa bill and he didn't seem to know how to use the debit machine. Our credit card was charged twice by mistake but it was corrected, or so we thought. Since we were leaving early the next morning we went to bed early but were awoken close to midnight by a phone call. It turns out that the charge wasn't corrected and the manager wanted to refund the charge before midnight so that the days' books balanced. We appreciated getting the charge corrected but were annoyed to be woken up.

Finally, the last con was Las Ventanas. We loved it on our last trip but this time it was terrible! We went for both breakfast and dinner and both times service was extremely slow and the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. Also, the food at dinner was really poor in comparison to the last time we visited. Perhaps they're training new staff? Luckily the food and service at the other restaurants was fabulous so we just considered this a blip in comparison to the rest of the resort.

All in all even considering the cons we still had an amazing trip and would once again recommend the Royal Hideaway. We will probably return sometime in the future but we'll wait a few years until the rooms have been renovated. The manager at check out (a different manager than the one above) said that we will be given a much better room next time given all the problems we had so we'll hold them to it to determine if we become regular visitors of this otherwise great resort!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MDKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHideaway1, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Hideaway Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear MDKam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review to detail, we truly appreciate your preference. We live up to provide an excellent service and it makes us very happy to know you experienced it. We are glad to know you visited the newly renewed spa and the excursion you contracted, as there is so much to do in and around the Riviera Maya, Mexico.
We love to pamper our guests and even more so in special occasions such as anniversaries, we are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the decoration in your room.
Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we do our best to grant guests request however we can’t guarantee them. We always encourage our guests to request a room change if not fully satisfied with the one assigned but this based on the availability. Additionally, your comments about our restaurant Las Ventanas has been taken care of by our executive chef, as we strive to keep the highest level of food and service at all restaurants.

We are here at your service; please do not hesitate to take advantage of that and contact us prior to your arrival at services@mx.occidentalhotels.com
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I do wish you would join us again,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have just returned from our first stay (and hopefully the first of many) at The Royal Hideaway, Playacar. Wow! I really do not know where to start as everything was so fantastic! We booked our holiday through British Airways including the transfer to the hotel and it was all totally seamless. On arrival at the hotel, we were welcomed by the bell boy who quickly took care of our luggage and directed us to Reception where we were greeted with a glass of champagne and a refreshing cold towel which was most welcome. Check in was a breeze and we were made to feel like royalty and this continued throughout our stay. This is a relatively small resort however the Bell boy took us on their golf cart to our Villa (30 – Ylang a lang) with our luggage and took it all upstairs for us.

Our room was really lovely with everything you could possibly need. They seem to think of every detail. There were an abundance of towels and face cloths every day and nice toiletries. The Mini bar was complete with soft drinks and beer and was replenished regularly. We asked for fresh milk for tea and this was also replenished daily. Air conditioning worked well and ceiling fan was good as an extra. Bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious and the Jacuzzi bath was great. I would say that the wardrobe was a squeeze for us as we had taken a good selection of clothes however there was ample drawer space for everything else.

Restaurants: I had taken advice from previous Trip advisor reviews and had pre-booked our first two nights restaurants from home and would recommend this as some of them get booked up very quickly. Our Concierge Gerardo took care of all the other restaurant bookings along with any other arrangements we needed. He was really efficient and very helpful. Everything we asked for was never too much trouble for him and we really appreciate his efforts. We ate at Palazzo on the first night and although we were extremely tired after travelling on an 11 hour flight we still enjoyed it. We ate at Ventanas, Spices, The Grill and Azia and they were all lovely. Our favourite was Palazzo. Breakfast at Spices was amazing and we have never seen such a great selection of fresh fruit as here. So much choice of everything and as always staff were fantastic. We ate at The Deck for lunch which was also lovely and such a great menu. The highlight of the holiday was eating at the Chefs Table with Executive Chef Eugenio Villafano which was amazing. We felt very privileged to be able to do this and is well worth the supplement. The array of flavours and ingredients we tasted was just something we will never forget. The time and effort which goes into this experience is overwhelming and would thoroughly recommend you do it. The Chefs table was the only occasion we upgraded and enjoyed the house champagnes and wines every night. They also offer an upgrade to the menus each night but the food is so good on the regular menus that there is no need to do this. The hotel does have a dress code for the restaurants which is one of the things which attracted us to this hotel. I have noted that some guests do not like this but we find it attractive and this hotel property deserves for its guests to make an effort as they make so much effort for us.

Staff: All of the staff work so hard to ensure their guests have the most wonderful holiday. The drinks service at the pools and beach is really good and they are always asking what they can do for you. They are all so cheerful and nothing is too much effort for them. It is difficult to pick out particular staff as they are all so efficient and all so willing to help.
We met some lovely people at this resort. One couple had visited there 45 times and there were also many couples who had been there several times before. This speaks volumes for the standard of service guests experience at this hotel.
My partner did the Snorkelling trip organised by the hotel and was very well organised. The Barrakuda boys were good fun and passionate about the turtles and the sea life. The trip involved going to Akumal for snorkelling in the sea and then to Cenote for fresh water snorkelling. We were looked after very well.

The pool areas are spotless and each bed has a mattress cover and a soft beach towel left for you. There are plenty of sun beds at the pools and on the beach and they provide a shade on the beach as well. There are plenty of guys around to help with moving parasols etc when the sun moves around.

The hotel guests are probably around 80% American with the remainder UK and European guests. This is a relatively small resort with 200 bedrooms which makes it more appealing as the staff always seem to remember your name!

Overall this is one of the best hotels we have stayed it and find it confusing that it is between 11 to 14 on the Trip Advisor ratings. In our opinion it should be number 1 and we hope to be returning again and again. Well done to everyone at this hotel who made it such a pleasure for us to stay there.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor as the ceilings are higher in these rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank specialevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week at the Royal Hideaway. We had a wonderful vacation and loved the facility.
We have spent many vacations in the Mayan Riviera at all inclusive resorts. The food at the RH was outstanding, easily the best at any resort we have been to.
There were a good selection of restaurants, and the service and presentation were excellent at every one. Lunch at The Grill was also a highlight, especially the grilled salmon sandwich.
We would suggest staying with the fish selections on the menus and also to be prepared for a lengthy meal when dining at The Pallazo. Overall, the drink quality could have been a little better at times, but did not detract overall. The restaurant and bar staff were very personable and made efforts to welcome us back at each seating throughout the week.

The resort has plenty of loungers, umbrellas and shaded areas for all that need, and the staff will assist anyone with set up on the beach. There are also several tranquil pool areas where one could easily get away from the hustle and bustle of the main pool and beach areas. We wished that some wait staff could have frequented these pools on occasion, but again, this fact did not detract overall.

The room was fine and clean, however the bathrooms could be updated a little. The shower was a bit finicky and didn’t drain well, but was adequate. The air conditioning was a bit weak and should also be considered for upgrade. The housekeeping was great, but the concierge was non-existent in terms of greeting or introducing himself. Don’t think we really needed him for anything anyway. We stayed in building 31 and never heard any noise from the adjacent resort.

We loved the outdoor area at the Allegia Bar, but also wished there was another indoor bar area where guests could congregate.

We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Center buildings and rooms facing to the interior of the resort will be more scenic and potentially...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mystery11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHideaway1, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Hideaway Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear mystery11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the Royal Hideaway, as much as we do! The variety and tasteful food are something to be proud of but the best prize is to hear you found it to be outstanding as well as the service from our staff.

We have reviewed your comments and can assure you that we take them very seriously. Our guests´ feedback is truly appreciated, as it helps us to improve.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more comfortable. Our entire team stands at your service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just returned from our fourth visit to Royal Hideaway, after an absence of 10 years. It was just as we remembered it plus some improvements, which is why we returned after travelling to many other places in the meantime. There were some very good improvements – Ventanas and the adjoining bar have been renovated, the landscaped grounds have grown in and matured beautifully compared to 10 years ago, when it was already beautiful. The staff is constantly working to maintain everything. The staff is incredible – friendly, helpful and very cheerful. We loved the food in every restaurant, and although some comments complain about the pace of service at dinner, the point is to take your time and enjoy rather than rush through five or six courses. The beach was nearly gone 10 years ago after another hurricane, but now it is huge, probably the best beach I have seen anywhere.
We love the place. Which is why I will point out our only problem with the rooms. This comment is more for management, who we know read these reviews: One of the things we want from a vacation is quiet uninterrupted sleep. The RH has by far the loudest room doors of anywhere we have ever stayed. Up front, we absolutely blame inconsiderate guests for this problem. The doors can be closed easily with nothing more than a metallic click, which should not bother anyone. But guests for some reason constantly slam the doors – late at night coming back from dinner, at 3:00 a.m. when the drunks come back from nightclubs, at 5:30 a.m. when guests leave for the airport or tour pick-ups, and on their way to breakfast. The design of the doors – freely swinging heavy steel doors closing into steel frames, coupled with the design of the villas – inside facing rooms on three floors with a “coliseum” courtyard in the middle - causes a thunderous cannon-shot BOOM which reverberates through the building. Our room shook from these slams. Unless your guests sleep in a comatose state, they cannot help being jolted awake every time someone slams a door. You can certainly accuse us of nitpicking, and you may be correct – the first few nights we shrugged and thought we remember the doors being loud, but by our eighth night of being awakened several times, it became quite annoying. And other guests agreed. This is NOT just once or twice a night, it is constant. Is there anything you can do? A hydraulic stop to prevent the door closing quickly for the last few inches? Redesigning the doors? Even reminding the guests to be considerate of the 60 people trying to sleep in your building who may become homicidal if awakened too many times? We will come back – when you fix the doors. Then the RH would be perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayCeeVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#52 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
680 reviews
5.7 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#60 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,622 reviews
7.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#40 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#20 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
8,896 reviews
22.3 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#16 of 21 in Akumal
2,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#42 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hideaway Playacar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hideaway Playacar

Address: Lote Hotelero No. 6 Fracc., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Royal Hideaway Playacar & Occidental Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#26 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $297 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Hideaway Playacar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxury all inclusive resort set along the beautiful beaches of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Ideal setting in a serene environment for complete rest and relaxation. Adults only. Member of The Leading Hotels of the World. 2008 winner of the coveted AAA 5 Diamond Award. 11 villas with private concierge are spread throughout the property's immaculate grounds. Six gourmet restaurants serve delicasies in menu-style dining. A full service spa offers the ultimate in papmering and body treatments. Personalzied service and attention to detail set this resort a world apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Hideaway Playacar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hideaway Playacar & Occidental Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Hideaway Playacar And Occidental Resorts
Royal Hideaway Playa Del Carmen
Royal Hideaway Mexico
Occidental Royal Hideaway
Royal Hideaway Playacar Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing