We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money.”

Xcaret Eco Theme Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Xcaret (pronounced eesh - carette )is a must-see destination while visiting Cancun and Riviera Maya, situated only 37 miles from Cancun International. Xcaret," Mexico ’s sacred paradise" was opened in December 1990 as an eco-archeological park where visitors from all over the world can enjoy the splendor of Mexico’s biodiversity and cultural heritage. Attractions: Underground Rivers, Beach, lagoon & pools, Tropical Jungle Trail, Rotating Scenic Tower.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the money.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Loved the whole place. Lots of walking and swimming though. Bring your energy. The nightime show is soooooo awsome.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30,502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20,094
    6,482
    2,570
    809
    547
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

i loved everything ofcourse a bit pricy but i wouldnt change it for the world loved the lazy river under the cave... the beach was amazing the pools were amazing... but my favorite has to be the turtles...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivonne V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Xel-Ha is better and all inclusive! Don't waste your time here!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We only received 1 lunch and 1 alcoholic drink at Xcaret. All the fun activities were an extra charge, as well as food and drinks. At Xel-Ha we had unlimited use of buffet and bars and snorkeling was free.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento C, Customer Service Team at Xcaret Eco Theme Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear visitor,

Thank you for sharing your comments.

We would like to share with you that some activities are offered as optional because of the following:

• In order to give a personalized experience, optional activities are available for a limited group of people, in comparison to the capacity of the park.
• The cost of maintenance of these activities is high; they are not included in the ticket for keeping the price as low as possible.

Hope you can visit us again.

Customer service Team
Experiencias Xcaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Let me start by saying if you want to visit this park, which is expensive to begin with; buy it online and several days before and save yourself some money and also by the plus package. The plus package is well worth the extra $20 dollars or so, believe me if you don't the price for the gear, lockers and buffet inside the park are all extra and the plus package included it. The park has underground river, a beach setting, scuba diving areas it's a nice ecological park the truth you can spend all day at the park but after a while there is really so much you see. The food at the buffet was good in general, stay away from the Ceviche we found that out the hard way other than that the park is a great way pass the day. If you happen to have a rental car spend part of your day and then drive to Playa del Carmen for a couple of hours. It's really a nice way to spend the day and see a different part of Mexico. Once is enough for this kind of place that's my opinion.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good times!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have visited Xcaret many times and I have never been disappointed. The underground river is cool and fun, but we really enjoyed the Extreme Jet Boat ride. Very exciting, but prepared to get soaking wet. Might not be a good option for younger kids (under 10). One of the young girls on the boat with us was a bit scared. But if you have adventuresome kids, it's the perfect ride!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 492lisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xcaret Eco Theme Park also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xcaret Eco Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing