We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“Excellent Location, everything within the vicinity”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loft area PK07
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft area PK07
Master Bedroom PK07 Entrance to Playa Kaan Condo complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
5 reviews
Loft area PK07
Master Bedroom PK07
Entrance to Playa Kaan Condo complex
Swimming Pool and Tropical Garden Area
Swimming Pool and Tropical Garden Area
Swimming Pool and Tropical Garden Area
Building Exterior
Walk to the beach on 12th Street in Playa Del Carmen
Entrance & lobby
Exterior of Playa Kaan condo complex
Early morning on 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen
Shop on 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen
Beach in Playa del Carmen
Greetings from Vimex!
Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VJ V
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, everything within the vicinity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 10 days, got the condo through a very good friend of mine, one block away from COCO BONGO although we are not party people, we just loved the fact that everything was within walking distance. The representative Jorge came to visit the next day to check and give suggestions and tips about shopping , tours etc. Even WALMART and MEGA are withing walking distance. The place is quite can sleep for four, all utensils were clean and well maintained. Definitely would come back to stay and recommend to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to your return.
Happy 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Israel
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Barbara K
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

It looks exactly like the pictures in the internet. Friendly staff, clean, location is very good. It's close to everywhere. Really good choice.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was big, clean and in the heart of Playa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chebasaz
International
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great property managed by a great company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I was staying in Playa Del Carmen for the month of July 2011 and arrived to the city with no set place to stay. I found Vimex (the managing company) through an advertisement and they showed me the property at PK07 the same day.

First, a word about the property-

PK07 is part of a larger complex that is located a stone's throw from 10th Avenue and only another block from 5th. It's far enough away from the crowds to avoid the madness and noise, but is literally a 2 minute walk to 5th avenue. Just across the street is a church which rings the bells for mass each day. There were also a few 20-30 person parades that passed by the complex during my stay. All very charming and the location can't be beat.

The apartment itself is well furnished with everything you may need for your stay. All of the furnishings appear to be new, the shower has great water pressure and the water is hot. The loft upstairs has a bed which is great for visitors or extra members of the family. The wifi in this property is incredibly fast for Mexico (3 megs). There are two air conditioners, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Both of them broke while I was there, but the upside is that both were replaced in short order so there are now two brand new units in the property.

Now a word about Vimex, who manages the property -

In a word, these people are great. Their office is only a block away from PK07, so any issues are seen to quickly and efficiently. When the air conditioners broke in the property, Vimex had someone over the same day to try and fix it. When it was determined that replacements were required, they moved me to another property in the complex while the work was being done. It only took a day or two for the replacement air conditioners to be installed, but I was most impressed with their insistence that I was comfortable during those two days. Speaking from experience, this is not always the case with property managers. As a final endorsement, let me say that if I had a property in the area to rent, I would want Vimex to be the one managing it. They're that good.

Really enjoyed my time there and am looking forward to returning again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Washer/Dryer
Liked least: Air Conditioner Leaking
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Louisiana
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen and laundry room
Liked least: Pool area
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing