We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Unforgettable trip!

Fernando Made our trip to Mexico unforgettable!! My husband had been talking to him about a week... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
ashleymy2693
via mobile
Just Right Cenotes and Ruins

Fernando was our guide, he was attentive and had a sixth sense for knowing when to just let our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
toestrip
,
New York City, New York
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta laguna amazing cenote tulum site private tour knowledgeable guide local cenote mayan culture and history personal tour avoid the crowds amazing tour beat the crowds great guide chichen itza tacos took pictures day trip fernando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

what can i say!!! its the best tour that we had on our visit in tulum mexico... fernando was communicative, on time and took a lot of photos for us which we really enjoy cause the purpose of this trip was to get some great shots in different cenotes in yukatan... the time he took us was perfect cause it wasn’t crowded at all so we could have the place all to ourselves.
it was a great VIP tour i really recommend fernando “carey tours riviera maya”.... and the best of all he took us to a great restaurant to eat mexican cuisine...

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank donnapace131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerPrivateGuide, Director General at Carey Tours Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Donna thanks For this review. We really had an amazing day . For me it was special super nice moments that I will remember forever. It was a pleasure show you guys a little bit of the country.

Let me know when you guys are back in town and we plan a perfect day for you guys .

Kind regards!

Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Fernando was a GREAT guide! Very communicative, prompt, knowledgeable, and structured the tour exactly as to how we wanted. The best was there is a second, lesser known, older part of the site that we found just as fascinating with the observatory that the tour groups don't go to to save time; it was much less crowded but Fernando knew to take us there! On your next trip to Cancun don't book with anyone until you check Fernando's availability.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerPrivateGuide, Director General at Carey Tours Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Erik muchas gracias . It was a pleasure be part of your holidays . Next time we go for some more ,

Happy New year.

Fer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

This is the best private tour you can take in Playa del Carmen. Fernando is the best. We went to Chichén Itzá, he gave us a great explanation and the history of the Mayan city and then showed us how different cultures converged in Chichén Itzá, super interesting. Then he took us to a wonderful cenote off the beaten path and for a great closing we went to a wonderful local restaurant to taste Yucateca food!! We were so lucky to have found Carey tours, can’t beat the amazing service! Thank you Fernando!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank sbessega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerPrivateGuide, Director General at Carey Tours Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Thanks for this l review Sam. I hope your really pass a great time with us. Everything perfect avoiding crowds since the beginning of the day.

Hope to see you soon!

Best wishes!

Fernando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

We wrote to Fernando just one evening before when we found ourselves having a free day in Cancun. We wanted to swim with Turtles and go swimming in a Centoe that had stalagmite and stalactite formations. From the moment I wrote to him, Fernando was prompt in responding and made suggestions meeting all our needs.

The day spent with him was amazing. He organized everything perfectly. We got to swim with Turtles in Akumal, less than 1m from us. We saw 6 of them in just an hour of being out in the water. He even took pictures nd videos of our experience and shared them with us.

Then we went to Taak Bi Ha to swim in the Cenote and our breath was taken away. Fernando picked exactly the kind of experience we wanted to have.

He was kind, caring and patient all along. We recommend Carey Tours with all our hearts and will definitely contact Fernando again when we return to Riviera Maya.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank sehgalanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerPrivateGuide, Director General at Carey Tours Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thanks for this dear anuj. It was a pleasure show you guys a little of the Riviera Maya gems.

See you next time in Mexico.

Greetings!

Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

My partner and I recently travelled to the Riviera Maya, and we are so glad we booked 3 private tours with Carey Tours and Fernando. We initially booked 2 tours, the Chichen Itza tour and the Tulum snorkelling tour, but we had such a great experience on those ones that we booked a third tour while on our trip, so we could visit Coba and Punta Laguna.

Fernando is a great tour guide and gave us such a warm and friendly welcome to Mexico, that it felt like we were being shown around by a friend and not a paid tour guide. It was just my partner and I, which meant that the tours were private and could accommodate our needs - and all our questions!

Our first tour to Chichen Itza was amazing - we got there early to beat the crowds, and seeing the site without hordes of people (especially in the heat) was well worth the early wake up! Our second day trip to the Tulum site was quite similar - and it was spectacular to explore the Mayan ruins with the wonderful view of the sea below. The third trip we booked after having a chat with Fernando about what else we could do in Mexico - and as it was my partner's birthday that week, we decided to spend it having a local adventure, touring the ruins at Coba, visiting Punta Laguna, and experiencing a delicious, traditional Mayan lunch.

All in all, our experience of the three Mayan sites and of the local culture was one I will never forget. Fernando was also kind enough to take some great photos of us - which is an added bonus!!

If you are after a genuine, ecofriendly, local tour, then this is the one for you!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank mishh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerPrivateGuide, Director General at Carey Tours Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Once again, thank you for these incredible days, it was a pleasure to share with you a small part of our country. We hope to see you soon back in Mexico.


Best regards!


Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews