We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with fast and friendly service”
Review of Bar dello Sport - CLOSED

Bar dello Sport
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Great Food with fast and friendly service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My first night in Playa del Carmen i was tried and hungry so my daughter and I wanted something fast and easy. This restaurant was only one block from our condo. What a great find, the food was excellent. I had the Grilled Shrimp with Grilled vegetables. And it was delicious. My daughter had a pizza and loved it. The service was very friendly and also quick. We will definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank esamlen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    4
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem on our first night on 5th Ave. We had a party of 10 and they were able to seat us right away which was great. The owner and chef came out and talked us through the menu, offering personal suggestions and willing to create whatever you were looking for. He also recommended some excellent wine's that we hope to find back home. All in all, great food, some of the best thin crust pizza that we returned for lunch and a soccer game a few days later and friendly staff. Andre, we can't thank you enough for luring us in and to Emanuel, Pino and staff, thanks for a truly authentic experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loopdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food in a Mexican Riviera setting”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

2/24/13 Stumbled across this location when our taxi driver dropped us off at the far end of 5th Ave. We ordered the beef carpaccio and were stunned by the flavors. The proprietor strives to procure genuine Italian products, and the quality is reflected in the taste of the food. Because the carpaccio was so delicious, we went back for another visit a week later and enjoyed homemade pasta dinners. Again, the meal was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finnishmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The pizza I had here was far from incredible, more like inedible. The crust was so soggy I couldn't pick it up and ended up using a fork to eat it. To top that off it was also burned on the bottom and edges.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crpwdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING PIZZA”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A small italian restaurant on 5th at the North end. Staff are charming and the menu is large. Several large TV's to watch sports or music videos.

The Pizza was incredible. Hand made crust, wood fired, excellent fresh toppings. Not fancy or expensive just good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar dello Sport also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing