We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Both Worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #22 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Our trip to Playa del Carmen was about discovering the town AND Maya Villa. Without mentioning other Mexican resort towns or hotels, it's safe to say that our experience on this trip will make future travel decisions to Mexico easy.

The town of Playa is safe, clean and unless you feel the need to explore the Aztec ruins or Geo Parks, completely walkable from almost any point. 5 Ave is pedestrian-only and lined with places to eat, drink, party, stay out late or simply stroll and people watch. We were very pleasantly surprised and are already planning a trip back with our kids.

2 short city blocks away is the beach. Flat, firm and easy to walk, the beach stretches for miles and the water is relatively calm for all ages. We encountered very few vendors and were only approached once or twice a day by someone selling their wares.

Situated between the beach and 5 Ave is the perfect location of Maya Villa. Quiet, comfortable and safe it offers a retreat from the activity of the beach and the party crowd on 5 Ave....yet both are so close if you want either.

Maya Villa is part of a 4 building condo group and has access to the facilities in each. One of the other condos is directly on the beach, so Maya Villa renters can use the beach chaises, umbrellas and the beach-side cafe with food & beverage service delivered directly to your chaise. Table service on-the-sand is available as well.

A third condo building in the group has a fitness center on par with with some of the best. Spin classes, weights, treadmills, yoga in studio and on the beach are available as well.

Maya Villa unit 408 is a 3 bedroom property that occupies the top 2 floors of the 4 story building. 2 bedrooms on the lower level and the 3rd bedroom and living areas upstairs. a cover deck and access to the roof is part of the property. The roof has a hot tub, outside shower, stainless BBQ and a great area to sit around and get crazy. Clear views of the Gulf add to a fantastic atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InSearchofSun247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    66
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
122
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed in a condo unit # 403..A three bedroom 3 bath on multi levels with a hot tub, barbeque and shower on the roof overlooking the water ..The unit was beautiful, walked to restaurants and shopping and the beach..You do not need a car..Night life is great, there is a free gym and wonderful spa on the grounds...highly recommend...Los Angeles

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alogoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Maya Villa was terrific. It is a small, private complex. Location is great - right around the corner from 5th Ave. and 1/2 block from the beach. We stayed in Unit #408 - a 3 BR, 3 BA penthouse. It was decorated beautifully - right out of a magazine. We especially loved the private rooftop with a hot tub and outdoor shower and view of the ocean! (also a gas grill there). Enjoyed every minute of our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfgs411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My partner and I were blown away with this condo. What a fantastic location. Just a 3 minute walk to the beach, where a you are treated to a beach club with fabulous food, drinks, service, lounge COUCHES, and clean bathrooms. Walk another 3 minutes in the other direction and you are at 5th Avenue, complete with fantastic European Cuisine, excellent shopping and nightlife. Just 2 minute walk away is a world class fitness club where I took my first spin class in Spanish!

This particular condo, #408, is the top floor. It has gorgeous views of the ocean and Cuzumel from its very private top deck. The top deck has it's own hot tub, bbq & Palapa.
The decor is clean, contemporary, eclectic and funky cool. The condo is spotless and has all the comforts to make your trip effortless.

The beds were comfortable, sheets soft, bathrooms beautiful. I would come back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This place was recommended by a friend. At first we were skeptical but were pleasantly surprised. We had been to Cancun before and, although the beach was great, we didn't really like the general atmosphere of crazed youth in ultimate party mode.

Playa del Carmen is much more subdued than Cancun. There are clubs to be sure but they are all in one small area and you can avoid them quite easily if you want. Access to the sites of the jungle is very easy from Playa. There are many places suitable for good family fun within 10 minutes of downtown. We went to a place called Xplor that had caverns, Zip lines, swimming, rafting, 4 wheeling and a fantastic buffet, all for one reasonable price.

Now for the condo. It is a nearly new facility and is maintained very well. The architecture is reminiscent of Gaudi's work in Barcelona; very striking but functional at the same time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is just perfect. It's on a quiet street but within just a few blocks of the main shopping and restaurant district i.e. Fifth Avenue. The restaurant selection is amazing and we didn't have a single bad dining experience even when we left the main area looking for authentic Mexican fare. Going in the other direction just one block is the beach, with it's clean, white powdery sand and dazzling azure water. Like I said, a perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratmandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#35 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#45 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#27 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#17 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Villa Condo Hotel And Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing