We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple place - 1 block from the beach”
Review of Club Yebo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Yebo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Got a single room for a few days while I was there diving. and I had a very nice stay.
The place is nice with a terrace nearby (and a pool), very very close to the beach and the main bars in 5th ave and calle 12. It is managed by people from a nearby luxury hotel.
The room was simple and essential but nice. A few cookware and appliances in the room (including fridge and microwave). A mosquito net above protects the bed from some dust falling from the canopy roof.

Given the location, the ratio quality/price was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

We are just back from our vacation from club yebo, and there are not enough words to describe this beautiful place. my husband and me stood in room #48 palapa it has everything in, the hotel forget's to mention that there is a small kitchenette,toast,coffee' maker, and plates to eat. Also a small fridge that cools pretty good, Air condition works perfect. The only problem we found in it if you want to call it a problem its the bugs that come out of the palapa roof, which we solve by keek running the seiling fan at all the times. and spray bug spray before going to bed at nights.We were there an August 4,to August 11 seven precious nights, just one block from the beach love it and we will go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mariasa1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

In Playa del Carmen i have stayed at Club Yebo for one week. The room name was "Music". It was very clean and quiet during the night and the mattress was perfect quality.
The pool is right in front of the rooms, you can cool off anytime. The staff was courteous and helpful all the time.
Wonderful experience in Playa del Carmen for the perfect accessible price. I can recommend this to everybody going there. It is in the middle of action, one block away from beach, from famous 5th avenue, and yet very quiet during the night.

Room Tip: The rooms "Garden" and "Music" are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radu_Atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The price we paid for this place can't be beat. We had a nice delux studio right off the pool. The room was basic but had clean bedding, a TV, small safe, mini fridge, and microwave. It had an A/C unit and ceiling fan. They ask you to leave it off when you're gone, but with the curtains drawn the room stays pretty comfortable, and cools down fairly quickly. It has a sister hotel right on the beach less than a block away, and we were able to use their lounge chairs because the sister hotel was not full. (The hotel provides little beach chairs for you in case the lounge chairs are full. They also provide a cooler you can take to the beach.) The staff were very friendly and the consierge at the sister hotel was helpful in providing recommendations. The hotel is located on a quiet street between 5th Avenue shopping and the beach. My only complaint was that there were tiny ants that kept raiding the bathroom counter around the sink. All in all, though, the value for the money was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raecasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubYeboPlaya, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear guest,

thanks for your positive review of our hotel. Our objective is that our guests find the hotel in the way you describe, clean, good comfort and value for the money. The tiny ants are a nuisance in this area during the Summer, but we will work harder to get rid of them.

Regarding the beach chairs, there seem to be some misunderstanding because we dont any longer use the Playa Palms beach. Instead we have an arrangement with a small beach club at a little café/restaurant called Amaranto. This place is just one minute walk down 14th street from Club Yebo to the beach. It is a small charming restaurant and they have a small relaxed beach area with lounge chairs in front of their place. For further information please contact our reservations department. And we have of course our complimentary portable beach chairs and cooler in all rooms as usual

Sunny Carribbean greetings,

Helge Sturesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I had previously stayed at Club Yebo with my husband and we stayed in room near the pool. This trip was with my sister. We stayed in one of the rooms on the upper level. The "Santos" room. It had 2 bed,s TV, kitchen area, table. small window (no view). fine bathroom with shower and A/C. It was perfect for us (both in our 50's). My sister had never been to Mexico so this was her first room. Club Yebo is just behind the Palms hotel. We hung out at the Palms beach area so were able to use their lounge chairs. Club Yebo gives you a towel for the beach. It is a budget hotel but really is quite nice. A great pool, quiet location near the busy music area (Blue Parrot Club). I heard music when I stayed on the lower level with my husband but did not hear anything when staying on the upper level. There is free wifi, you just have to ask for the code.
We only paid $49.00 for both of us, which did not include breaksfast but there are many great places to eat in Playa Del Carmen so you can have lots of fun. We met a older couple who said they stayed here for 3 months every year because it was such a good deal. It really is a nice place. They don't have many rooms, so don't be surprised if they are full.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acmeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubYeboPlaya, Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor readers,

It is nice to hear the positive comments about Club Yebo, but I want to make one important clarification regarding the beach use at Playa Palms.

Club Yebo guests have previously used the beach at Playa Palms but that option is no longer available.

Instead, we have since some months an arrangement for our guests at another small beach club called Amaranto just down the street(14th street) from Club Yebo. It is a relaxed place that has been very appreciated by our guests. We also provide two portable lounge chairs and a cooler in all rooms for those of you who wish to explore the magnificent and long beach we have in this town.

For further information please just send us an email to info@clubyebo.com

Sunny greetings from Playa del Carmen

Helge Sturesson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed April 26th through May 5th and it was great! The house cleaning and front end staff were great and very helpfull. We will recomend this to many! Real close to the hot spots in Playa if that's what your into.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubYeboPlaya, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on the lovely compliment to our team at Club Yebo! We strive to make your stay here as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope to see you back in Playa again soon!

Best Regards,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager, Club Yebo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Was there for a week in April. I LOVED it! Beautiful small friendly and very affordable hotel. Stayed in Cantinflas and Torito Deluxe Studios. Loved the location, nested on a quiet street, 1 block away from 5th Av but distant enough so you're not bothered by the bar scene noise. Beach is a 2 minute walk. The super clean rooms are a nice size with windows, fan & AC, TV, very comfy beds/pillows, private balcony, tons of hot water and kitchenette. Cozy & relaxing pool area. And tons of nice little restaurants just a few steps away. ALL the staff is extremely helpful and will make your stay there so lovely that you will want to go back again and again! A real Mexican gem! And don't forget to eat at Amaranto (less than 2 minute walk from Club Yebo and 5 seconds from the beach!) who serves great food and best coffee ever! Thanks to Tauna, Francisco, Natasja and Helge! See you next year for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rollingmercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubYeboPlaya, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We really appreciate this time you took to recommend us! You will be excited to learn that Club Yebo is joining forces with Amaranto cafe to provide a beach club for our guest that will be open in early June. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance our services while keeping our rates economical. Stay warm in Toronto and we look forward to seeing you back in Playa very soon!

Best Regards,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager, Club Yebo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
#67 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#37 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Acuario Hotel
El Acuario Hotel
#96 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#27 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#10 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Yebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Yebo

Address: 1st Avenue | at the corner with 14th North Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $51 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Yebo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- A COZY AND TRANQUIL HOTEL, RIGHT OFF THE BEACH Our well-equipped studios and apartments are set in a lush tropical and tranquil garden, in just a two minutes walk from the beach. We have intended to make the rooms a home away from home during your vacation. Our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes so you may cook your own meals/ mix margaritas/etcetera, and enjoy them on a private balcony. Hang out on a lounger next to the pool, or take the beach kit with chairs and cooler to enjoy the Caribbean Sea. Club Yebo is a small tranquil hotel but it is also a place to socialize and make friends over a drink or BBQ in the common palapa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Club Yebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Yebo Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Club Yebo Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing