We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travelers have booked this property
just a few steps from the beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
just a few steps from the beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
just a few steps from the beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen
living room
garden
balcony with amaca
living room
interior
bedroom
It's almost Christmas at Horafeliz Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Y8441JPmi...
2 reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Ideal location just off bustling 5th Avenue. The excellent seafood restaurant, El Pirata, is just across the street and there is a steady stream of street musicians and acrobats that perform for its customers in the street just below your balcony. All becomes quiet about 9:00 PM for your sleeping pleasure.

The bachelor unit itself is large with a second balcony facing an inner garden in a contained courtyard. The kitchen is adequate but with the many wonderful and inexpensive restaurants in the immediate area we used it mostly for early morning coffee and snacks. There is a large closet and storage area to keep the living space nicely organized. And the bathroom is large and comfortable.

The owner/hosts, Danielia and Marco, live in the building and will respond quickly to any request. All in all, a great home away home while in Playa Del Carmen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Thank you very much Mike for your nice and kind words , it was a pleasure to meet you and have you here at our condo . We wish you all the best for the future and we wish to meet you and your lovely wife and your friends soon. MI CASA ES TU CASA . Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D
Fargo, Dakota del Norte
2 reviews
“Good choice for the budget minded traveler”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Marco and Danielle are wonderful hosts, very accommodating. The condo's location is ideal for easy access to both 5th and 10th Avenues, yet is is far enough away from the noise that is typical of 5th Avenue. It is an easy walk to beach clubs. The neighborhood is very safe, I was often out and about late into the evening and never felt uneasy. My only complaint, and this is no fault of the hosts, is that there is a dive shop on the ground floor of the building and they started loading their steel dive tanks into a pickup around 7:30 AM, making it difficult to sleep in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you Tom it was a pleasure to have you here with us we wish you all the best and hope to meet you again in the future . LOVE Daniela and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaWint...
Incline Village, NV
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Wonderful Locatiion”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Daniela is a great host and does everything to make her guest's stay special. The unit is not fancy but neither is the price. We read one negative review - the only negative review - and the person seemed to expect a luxury property at the price of a perfectly fine apartment but without all the fancy stuff. Everything that really matters is here. A nice bath with good hot shower. A king size bed. A small but efficient kitchen. We picked up a cheap BBQ to prepare some great fish and meat meals the way we like them. The local restaurants - especially El Pirata just across the street are reasonable and tasty. Chez Celine and Ah Cacao are terrific for breakfast. Quinta Ave. is just a half block away. Our dog Banjo loved it here and had great play sessions with Daniela's dog Bruno. We will return and likely next season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GwenStone
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I couldn't have been happier...”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dearest Marco, Daniella and Diego,
Where do I begin? Your gracious hospitality was nothing more than amazing. When my sister said that we would be "staying with friends", she could have said that our stay would be like "staying with family"... but even better!

It started with our arrival. We were packed for a month and our luggage was whisked off upstairs faster than we got up there ourselves. We had chosen the third floor and had a lovely balcony to the street overlooking a wonderful little restaurant. During our stay, we spent HOURS on that balcony watching the street activities and listening to the various little bands that would serenade people below us.

The king size bed fits the room perfectly. And closet space galore! We had the big screen tv on daily but the only time we watched was to check out the weather. Who watches tv when you are one street away from the famous 5th Avenue? At HoraFeliz, you are close to 5th but just far enough away to not hear all the noise. And once you walk over there, of you do too much shopping, there are cabs all over the place ready to take you home.

The lovely beach is such a short walk away from the condo. And HoraFeliz provides each person with a beach towel for their stay so you don't need to pack one.

Did I mention dining? Dining is mere footsteps away or head to 5th for endless choices. But if you don't feel like going out after a long day at the beach, their full kitchen lets you cook your own meal in your own apartment. Needless to say, we made sure that we had the fridge filled with lots of quick and easy meals to make on the stovetop. Or sometimes just a cup of tea is nice. And the cupboard was filled with cutlery, plates, dishes, cups and everything we needed to feel at home. Even detergent to clean up after ourselves. (Housekeeping comes in every second day.)

And then there was another balcony that we had to overlook the courtyard. This was one of the reasons that we asked for the third floor. A beautiful cross breeze and I could look down at the peaceful courtyard for hours. I think I did, actually.

I could go on and on but people stop reading if the review gets too long. Would I recommend HoraFeliz? In a heartbeat! Would I be jealous if I heard that someone was visiting Marco and Danny and Diego? In a heartbeat!

Thank you, HoraFeliz, from the bottom of my heart!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Gwen thank you very much .... what a beautiful review !
Can't wait to have you and Nancy back here .
All the best dear friends
BIG HUG
Dany Marco and Dieguito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom55...
1 review
“Baby Friendly”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our firs time travelling with our 5-month daughter. The apartment was exactly what we needed. It was very confortable, clean, extremely well located, and baby friendly!!! Thanks to Daniela we had an amazing time, and felt just like home. Hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you guys !!!!
We wish you all the best and please keep sending me photos of little Antonia ! What a beautiful princess !
Hope to have you here again soon
Take care
Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtbc198...
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have lost count as to how many time we have stayed at Hora Feliz! Daniela and Marco always go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable than the previous stay! They treat you like family, not like a customer!Everything is in walking distance, and I always feel we are living in the "real" Mexico staying there. Nothing better than sitting on the deck listening to all the bands stop at the restaurants! It's a short walk to the beach as well as to the famous 5th Ave! but being one street back from 5th Ave also makes it perfect as you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds if you so desire. The condos are always clean and housekeeping does a great job! And if you need something, all you need to do is ask! I highly recommend Hora Feliz as you won't be dissapointed with your stay! I am counting the days until we arrive next month! Thank you Daniela and Marco for your hard work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That we have to leave at some point
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hi Nancy thank you very very much for you sweet and nice words .
We can't wait to have you back here in October .
Lots of love
Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Re'Va A
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT COZY PLACE”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Omg! On top of the apartment being super cute and extremely convenient the owners,Daniela and Marco, are the nicest people! They made the trip so fantastic! The apartment has everything one could possibly need and it's really cozy and safe and its across the street from the best little restaurant! AWESOME AWESOME! Highly recommend this place for anyone to stay. We will for sure be staying there again on our next trip to Playa Del Carmen! Thank you so much Daniela and Marco for all of your help and hospitality! It's greatly greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Thank you gys for the nice words !!! We really hope to see you again next year .... All the best for your future take care LOVE Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing