We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AFFORDABLE WELL LOCATED CONDO”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
living room
garden
balcony with amaca
living room
interior
garden
bedroom
garden
E 'quasi Natale a Horafeliz Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marilyn50
Brisbane Australia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE WELL LOCATED CONDO”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Well located apartment just 3 blocks from the beach. Laundry around the corner and a small grocery store. One block to 5th avenue though approx 10 blocks to the centre. Bed is kingsize and comfortable. Fridge.and fullyset up kitchen though no tea towel. Daniela gave us a list of recommended restaurants which was very useful. Daniela and Mark are friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cris204
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to be in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We just came back of our 1 month vacation, we are a young couple with a 6 months old wonderful little girl. We had a wonderful time, as soon a we arrived, we were welcomed by Daniela and Marco, the two owners, who are the nicest people you can meet. Every morning we were having fresh juice prepared by Daniela, on the first floor of the building. And after that we were going for a short walk to the beach (coco beach), which is just down the road about 5 minutes. Just across the street, there is 2 seafood restaurants, Pirata, which is considered to be the best seafood restaurant in Playa, and there is Manigua, which is about the same, with really friendly staff. The location of the hotel, on the 40th and the 5th avenue is perfect, because you are in the nicest place of Playa, nice restaurants, and little shops. We used to go for a walk every night on the 5th avenue, it was really nice. I really recommend this place to stay, if you stay a week or 2 months, you won't be disappointed. Gracias Daniela and Marco, we miss you already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: sun burn hahaha
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2012
Thank you Gracias Cristian!!!!!!!!
thank you so much for your words!
we miss you too guys
big kiss to all your wonderful family!
we wish you the best
Love Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ket84
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Location, and Wonderful Helpful Hosts”
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Horafeliz for 10 days as its perfectly situated in Playa del Carmen. A 5 minute walk to the bustle of downtown, great access to the beach, all the while in a quiet and safe part of town. Its also great to use as a base for a bit of exploring of the region - we hired a car for a couple of days and visited Coba, Tulum and various cenotes in the area. We had a good sized room, plenty of storage space and clean. Loved the hammock on the balcony! Daniela and Marco were lovely hosts, very helpful in arranging transfers, local info, restaurant tips etc. They also own a great little juice shop next to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Kitchen
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
1 review
“A Gem in PDC. Owners are of Invaluable Help!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We were 2 girls in our early 20's visiting PDC for the first time. We hadn't really planned much of the trip, but luckily Daniela and Marco were more than helpful.

We asked them for recommendations on restaurants, shops, and activities around the area- and they were delightful every time. They helped us plan our trip so we can get the most for our budget and time. They suggested we take the colectivo transportation from downtown, which saved us a lot of money. The walk from the condo to the colectivo station was about 15 minutes, but it goes by fast if you walk down 5th Ave and check out all the shops. They helped us arrange excursions outside of PDC and made sure we were accommodated.

We both got sunburned pretty badly but they were kind enough to let us take some aloe from their garden. The condo was very clean and quiet. The AC and internet worked well, and the amenities were great. We shared a king sized bed, and watched cable TV on a flat-screen. Daniela owns a juice shop downstairs and hand makes every order. Fresh juices for 25 pesos were the highlight of every morning.

The owners spoke fluent English, Spanish, and Italian (and maybe more!) so communication was a breeze. They responded to emails quickly and were very easy to get along with.

This condo is highly recommended if you are looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in PDC. I will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Management hospitality
Liked least: Location was a bit far from the "action"
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for your wonderful review girls!!!!! you are so sweets
we'd love to have you back here at our condo
we wish you all the best for the future
lots of love
Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fede_bran...
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
“absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed April 8, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Daniela and Marco are the perfect hosts: warm, kind, plenty of useful advices. The apartment was very nice and clean, quiet and comfy. (So comfy that sometimes we preferred having dinner at home!) The location is great if you want to be within a walk distance to the center (5 to 20 minutes, depending on where do you want to go) but also in a quiet and less touristic area. I definitely recommend to stay at the Hora Feliz!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed February 12, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing