We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was not that great, but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Ranked #141 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was not that great, but ok”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights but then went to cancun. I guess when in Mexico I either like to be right on the beach a few steps from the sand roughing it..or at a great all inclusive hotel. It all depends on preference. I was really excited to go here but then discovered it was not as good as hoped. But its great if you are a traveler for several weeks. If you are going to Cancun for a week then get a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    126
    46
    23
    44
See reviews for
17
191
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is well maintain, trendy, in a great location, and is reasonably priced. The team at reception was quite friendly and helpful. They provided great recommendations for attractions, activities and restaurants.

The layout of my room was fantastic and it came with a nice spacious balcony. In general, the room was well maintained and cleaned daily. If you are not into the night life, ask for a room in the back of the hotel.

The hotel is located in the heart of the night life zone and just 2 blocks from the beach. Perfect for day and night fun. Around the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants offering a wide selection of food and at various price points.

I came to playa to dive in the ocean and cenotes. I dove with Phocea Mexico, which was a block and half away from the hotel. However, there are plenty of dive shops to choose from that are also close to the hotel.

I like the location, I felt I was in the center of all of the action and I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhenryhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved our stay at In Fashion. The staff was friendly, specially Pedro. He was really nice and attentive. Pedro was our go to person throughout the stay. The rooms were really nice as well. Modern decor, very clean, spacious and the bed was really comfortable. I am not giving them 5 out of 5 because nowhere on the website does it state that there is not parking on the street of the hotel or the Avenue which are perpendicular. Therefore you must street park and if you drive back during nightlife hours it might be 30 minutes until you find a spot. Also, their pool only waste deep, it was like a child's pool in an adult only hotel. Go figure. But overall, great stay, great staff, clean and comfortable room. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hotel is just in the 5th Avenue, a must in Playa del Carmen. You can go walking to almost any restaurant or bar. Is in the 12th street so is perfect because is just in the middle of all the action.
there are several beach clubs near the hotel, also in a walking distance which are very comfortable and also with great service, such as Mamitas, and Zenzi.
About the staff they can give all the information needed and more! they are very used to turism so they know very well how to treat them.
If you like to go to clubs, Cocobongo is a must... a show you will not forget, and is just in front the hotel. At night is can be a little noisy because the 5th avenuae but you can sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaIbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived late after a long trip and were welcomed by the smiling and friendly Pedro at the front desk. When we had questions or requests, everyone went out of their way to help us. The doorman, Milton, even walked us to an atm to make sure we were safe. Keshi at the concierge desk gave some great advice about what to do. He has tried all of the tours and gives honest advice as to what is worth your time and money. Based on our great experience, we are more than happy to recommend In Fashion hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

its a well located hotel, you can walk anywhere from there. the inconvenience is that is is just in front of the nightclubs. if you are on the street side of the hotel you wont be able to sleep.
The other thing is that wifi never worked

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rdomunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are big enough with a very sexy design.

I booked it for its very cool decoration buen it was all dark when we arrived and most of its cool artwork didnt looked as in pictures. Besides that I booked a room with one bed and they didnt have one available so it was a bit of low part in getaway.

Room Tip: Make sure that your reservation says what you want, otherwise you might get something else. Try not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jorge_Bojorquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#112 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#105 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#87 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Soul Beach Hotel
Soul Beach Hotel
#138 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#145 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Fashion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Property: In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Address: 12 Street | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Fashion Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fashion Hotel Boutique are reflects innumerable topics that wake the imagination up of those who seek to live in style and to dream of the unique spaces that open the door of a metaphor for the paradise, presenting an unfolding of environments, glamour, smells, flavors, sounds and luxury that make it seem to be full of light that delights us in the extraordinary Mayan Riviera in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your In Fashion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Fashion Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing