We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Ranked #131 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great staff”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hotel is just in the 5th Avenue, a must in Playa del Carmen. You can go walking to almost any restaurant or bar. Is in the 12th street so is perfect because is just in the middle of all the action.
there are several beach clubs near the hotel, also in a walking distance which are very comfortable and also with great service, such as Mamitas, and Zenzi.
About the staff they can give all the information needed and more! they are very used to turism so they know very well how to treat them.
If you like to go to clubs, Cocobongo is a must... a show you will not forget, and is just in front the hotel. At night is can be a little noisy because the 5th avenuae but you can sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaIbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    127
    46
    23
    44
See reviews for
17
192
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived late after a long trip and were welcomed by the smiling and friendly Pedro at the front desk. When we had questions or requests, everyone went out of their way to help us. The doorman, Milton, even walked us to an atm to make sure we were safe. Keshi at the concierge desk gave some great advice about what to do. He has tried all of the tours and gives honest advice as to what is worth your time and money. Based on our great experience, we are more than happy to recommend In Fashion hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

its a well located hotel, you can walk anywhere from there. the inconvenience is that is is just in front of the nightclubs. if you are on the street side of the hotel you wont be able to sleep.
The other thing is that wifi never worked

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rdomunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are big enough with a very sexy design.

I booked it for its very cool decoration buen it was all dark when we arrived and most of its cool artwork didnt looked as in pictures. Besides that I booked a room with one bed and they didnt have one available so it was a bit of low part in getaway.

Room Tip: Make sure that your reservation says what you want, otherwise you might get something else. Try not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jorge_Bojorquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent service and hotel design. Couldn't be better located close to the 5th Av. The concierge service is excellent. This guy Keshimo is a great trip advisor! He helped us to make reservations to clubs, he made us excellent recommemdations about where to go and gave us great tips!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlitz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I wanted to change things up on our second trip to Playa del Carmen and stay someplace near the city’s center. The In Fashion Hotel Boutique couldn’t have treated us much better. It sits right off Fifth Avenue, and that’s THE place to be for a good time. When the sun goes down, the city’s nightlife is right at your feet. We lucked into a honeymoon-style suite that was one of the most spacious rooms I’ve ever enjoyed anywhere. The showers big enough for two with generous hot water were superb. The WiFi in the room was decent when connected, but a bit spotty in staying connected at all. I can’t say enough about the superb housekeeping services, either – what an immaculately clean facility! Unfortunately, the hotel lacks a restaurant. The good news being, they have a solid relationship with a pair of restaurants & bars on the nearby beach to get us tables a few times during our stay. Our tour guide, Keshi, was above and beyond expectations the entire trip. Whatever we could’ve wanted to do, he had a suggestion at the ready and even got right on top of making some sight-seeing and diving recommendations for us. He even helped me surprise my lady with champagne and flowers at sunset by the side of the rooftop pool (which, by the way, has to be seen to be barely believed!) Be advised that they do allow pets. We had an older couple down the hall with a talkative German shepherd that kept my girlfriend up late on our first night. In the end, though, this is the best bang for the buck – and believe me, it’s not much buck – of any resort hotel I’ve stayed at in my six trips to Playa del Carmen. Congratulations to Keshi and the entire In Fashion staff & management. You’ve earned every one of these five stars! See you in 2014!

Room Tip: Request something away from a room housing a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

After staying in a hotel outside of the center of town a week earlier, the In Fashion Hotel Boutique was just what we were looking for. Being close to 5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen is a must. This is where the center of life and fun lies. The hotel is in a prime location being no more then 200 ft from the main avenue. The rooms were in fantastic shape with hot water, working air conditioning, and decent Wifi. The hotel is aimed for adult guests with dual-person showers and honeymoon-style rooms. This is not a hotel aimed for child activities. While not being directly on the beach, In Fashion Hotel has a connection with two bars/restaurants on the beach where you can use their towels and seats. If interested in working out and going to the gym, I.F.H. has a deal (1/2 off) with a MORE then adequate gym two or so blocks away. Overall a great bang for our buck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#110 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#104 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#147 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Reina Roja Hotel
Reina Roja Hotel
#112 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maya Bric Hotel
Maya Bric Hotel
#156 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Real del Caribe
Hotel Hacienda Real del Caribe
#103 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Fashion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Property: In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Address: 12 Street | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Fashion Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fashion Hotel Boutique are reflects innumerable topics that wake the imagination up of those who seek to live in style and to dream of the unique spaces that open the door of a metaphor for the paradise, presenting an unfolding of environments, glamour, smells, flavors, sounds and luxury that make it seem to be full of light that delights us in the extraordinary Mayan Riviera in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your In Fashion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Fashion Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing