We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Ranked #140 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had never been to Mexico, and was more than a little nervous about the accommodations we had secured online. But as soon as we arrived, our minds were at ease. It was really clean and well decorated. We checked in and our rooms were equally as clean and the amenities were exactly as we had hoped. The kids were also content, which makes for a much better vacation experience. I can't really think of anything I didn't love about this place, but one thing I really liked was how friendly and helpful the staff were. It seemed important to them that we were comfortable and were having a good time. A friendly staff can make all the difference in how good a vacation is. We had a blast, and hated leaving. I already cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    126
    46
    23
    44
See reviews for
17
191
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel in perfect location and looked great but there was no restaurant (which meant we had to go to a hotel round the corner and down the street for breakfast) or roof top terrace and pool as advertised on website which was pretty much why we booked it. We were moved to a suite which again looked great but had broken AC and was like a sauna most of the time. Were also given vouchers for and sent to a beach club that was a building site and had clearly not been open in months. Hotel good for a base but not really if you want to spend any actual time in the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms great but check the AC works. Noise from nearby clubs can be very loud at the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan9west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first time travelling to Mexico and we did not know what to expect. Thankfully we picked the right hotel. The Hotel was affordable, centrally located and was staffed by some wonderful people, making it the perfect introduction to Mexico.

We stayed in the Petite Suite, of which was very comfortable and contained all the amenities we needed. When we turned up, the reception staff were going to put us in a room with double beds (Travel agency stuffed up), but then they saw that we were a couple, so they upgraded us to a room with a King size bed ;)

The facilities were excellent and we especially enjoyed hanging around the bar. When we stayed at the hotel, the weather was great, making an even better excuse to drink up and enjoy the cocktails and beers that were available.

However, what made this hotel a great place to stay was the fact that it was centrally located, making it easy to go to the local night clubs and restaurants.

The only real criticism I can give this hotel was the fact that they allowed pets. Not that we saw too many parts walking around, but there was one couple that brought their dog of which barked too much. We complained to reception, and they upgraded us and moved us into the Master Suite for the remainder of our stay.

All in all, we were both very happy that we chose to stay here. If we ever decide to travel to Mexico again, we definitely will pay a visit here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_82_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've never written a review before, it felt this hotel deserved it! We booked this hotel a day before flying & were pleasantly surprised! As the entrance from 10th Avenue is usually closed, the taxi had trouble finding it, but if you pull up outside Coco Bongo, it is like a 10 second walk! Amazing location, right in the heart of EVERYTHING! Walk to the beach is 5 mins if that! Small price to pay for such a great hotel as hotels that are on the beach don't even come close to this one! Service was very friendly & I have to mention Keshi here, he knows everything there is to know about Playa Del Carmen, he went out of his way to make sure we had a good time & this stood out for us more so than the fantastic service of the hotel.
If I was to go back, searching for another hotel would even be an option! Top marks! Well done guys!

Mr & Mrs Chughtai
London

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsChughtai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed with friends in this hotel for 2 years in a row, for us the combination of price and location fitted perfectly. We got rooms both times not near from the street so the noise was not an issue. The petite suite is perfect for couples, the guys at the front desk always very nice and very proactive to help you to have a great time around Playa. It only needs parking. It includes breakfast so ask for the tickets at the front desk, the breakfast is more than decent and the service at the restaurant great. It is worth every penny.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My friends and I traveled to the In Fashion Hotel from San Francisco, California. We were very happy with the hotel. The look of the hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was excellent and we were all treated very well. The location of the hotel was close to all of the great bars, restaurants and shopping. The beach was just a few blocks from our hotel and they provided us vouchers to redeem for beach chairs and towels. We also were provided with a free breakfast everyday of our stay that was delicious.

During our stay we were assisted by our concierge Keshi. He was amazing! He helped us find all of the great local places to eat, booked our ATV adventure and assisted us with any questions that we had during our entire stay. The information that he provided for us during our stay made our entire experience fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthoney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Location,location,location! My wife and I stayed here during labor day of 2012. We were looking for something more local for the nightlife and food. Now we have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts in the area and this is not that so if your looking for that go elsewhere. The check in was a little slow and the hotel was very dead but, we enjoyed not be bothered at the roof pool and center pool. If you want to experiance 5th Ave at night this is the place to stay it gets loud but if your a night owl then this wont bother you. Clean, great location, and laid back hotel! Stay if your adventurous.

Room Tip: Back of hotel for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremiahL356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#109 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#106 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#86 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Soul Beach Hotel
Soul Beach Hotel
#141 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#146 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Fashion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Property: In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Address: 12 Street | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Fashion Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fashion Hotel Boutique are reflects innumerable topics that wake the imagination up of those who seek to live in style and to dream of the unique spaces that open the door of a metaphor for the paradise, presenting an unfolding of environments, glamour, smells, flavors, sounds and luxury that make it seem to be full of light that delights us in the extraordinary Mayan Riviera in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your In Fashion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Fashion Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing